Dr. Donald Lewis MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Newark, OH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office. They cared that I was in pain and got me in immediately, other offices told me it would be weeks before they had an opening. Although DR Lewis was very busy, he was on time and thorough. I highly recommend this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
great office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called Dr. Lewis and was able to get through to someone immediately, no automated phone system annoyance. I was scheduled quickly by a very friendly woman. I had been having pain for some time and when I saw Dr. Lewis he was very thorough, he scheduled testing and was able to accurately diagnose what my problem was. He was very detailed and straight forward which I appreciate. His staff was wonderful as well. I would schedule with him again with no problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Lewis for years. He and his staff are wonderful. They go above and beyond to make sure I am taken care of. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Lewis - He is very professional, yet never in a hurry to get you in and get you out. He is busy, but he takes time to make you feel that you are his only patient and how you are doing is very important to him. His staff is friendly, courteous and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
the worst doctor ive ever met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this was the most arrigant stupid doctor ive ever met! he talks down to you like your stupid when he was the one who didnt know what was giong on. i will go out of my way to tell people not to make the mistake of going to him. dr lewis and his staff will not do anything that involves effort and im not putting my health in someones hands that are lazy and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis needs to be more detailed, I felt my diagnosis was not sufficiently explained. the receptionist was completely unprofessional and extremely rude. as the result of her alone I will not return to that office.

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Lewis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, OH.