ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Kwok Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Kwok?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

A Doctor I can trust

Very professional. Takes time and listens. Asks and answers questions. Impressed with the breadth of his questioning about prior history. Office staff is courteous and helpful. Felt they were competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

To be avoided. Especially the assistant.

Had an appointment today - doctor is sick. Understandable, even doctors get sick sometimes, however... They just straight up cancelled the appointment, and I had to make a new one for more than 2 weeks from now which will not help my current condition. Assistant was very uncooperative and downright rude about it on the phone. Said if I wanted the appointment I better take it as she had a bunch of people right in front of her in the office. How is she so busy if the doctor isn't even there? She should have rescheduled ALL appointments for a day later. Guess that would have been too much work. Instead, she chooses to take people who, through no fault of their own lost their appointment, and puts them at the back of the queue. I accept the appointment then she promptly hangs up without even bothering to tell me what time the appointment is. After I have to leave yet another voice mail, she calls back an hour later with a dismissive apology and the appointment time. I do not appreciate the way I was treated by her, nor the absolutely ridiculous way she handled this entire situation. Unhappy doesn't quite cover it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Burned out, needs to retire

An uncaring and unresponsive zombie. Never makes eye contact, just stares at his computer screen, never said much at all. Never physically examined me, left the room without saying a word and a nurse came in and gave me a prescription -- the same one I'd been taking only double the dose! Apparently has never head about bedside manner. Who does this guy think he is? What a jerk!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Appointment

Been waiting three days for a return call from his nurse for an appointment. I totally give up. Michelle says she will call back by the end of the work day ( 3 days ago ) or within 24 hours. Guess she doesn't know what time it is !

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2013

Arrogant and Irresponsible

I have a chronic disease which requires medications that have some detrimental gastric side effects. Dr. Kwok diagnosed me with Gastroparisis (slowing down of digestion), which causes nausea, vomiting and reflux. He told me to stop taking my medication (?!?!?!). If I stop taking my medication, how do I treat my chronic disease???? My neurologist was furious that another doctor would be so irresponsible at to tell someone to stop taking their meds. I wonder if he tells cancer patients "if stop going to chemo, your vomiting will stop". What a jerk.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

Too curt

Seems preoccupied with other matters and not too caring about your problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

He good at what he does. He get to the bottom of things. He is very caring,but will not baby you. I think that why some get mad.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Great MD. Would definitely see again and recommend to family and friends. His office staff is now better overall. Before there were a couple that weren't very nice. But seems like they had fired those already.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Poor Follow up by his Staff

Frustrated and would NOT recommend the Gastroenterology Associates. The doctors there seem good at what they do and we have no problem with them, however, if you have after the procedure complications and need assistance, you can not get any of the nurses or staff to call you back for support or guidance. Find a different place that has competent doctors and a caring competent staff - you'll be happy you did.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Kwok is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. David Liang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Brent Burnette

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    15
  • Dr. Frank Nemec

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    3.9
    (37)
    38