ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Kwok Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Kwok?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

A Doctor I can trust

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Very professional. Takes time and listens. Asks and answers questions. Impressed with the breadth of his questioning about prior history. Office staff is courteous and helpful. Felt they were competent .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

To be avoided. Especially the assistant.

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Had an appointment today - doctor is sick. Understandable, even doctors get sick sometimes, however... They just straight up cancelled the appointment, and I had to make a new one for more than 2 weeks from now which will not help my current condition. Assistant was very uncooperative and downright rude about it on the phone. Said if I wanted the appointment I better take it as she had a bunch of people right in front of her in the office. How is she so busy if the doctor isn't even there? She should have rescheduled ALL appointments for a day later. Guess that would have been too much work. Instead, she chooses to take people who, through no fault of their own lost their appointment, and puts them at the back of the queue. I accept the appointment then she promptly hangs up without even bothering to tell me what time the appointment is. After I have to leave yet another voice mail, she calls back an hour later with a dismissive apology and the appointment time. I do not appreciate the way I was treated by her, nor the absolutely ridiculous way she handled this entire situation. Unhappy doesn't quite cover it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Burned out, needs to retire

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

An uncaring and unresponsive zombie. Never makes eye contact, just stares at his computer screen, never said much at all. Never physically examined me, left the room without saying a word and a nurse came in and gave me a prescription -- the same one I'd been taking only double the dose! Apparently has never head about bedside manner. Who does this guy think he is? What a jerk!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appointment

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Been waiting three days for a return call from his nurse for an appointment. I totally give up. Michelle says she will call back by the end of the work day ( 3 days ago ) or within 24 hours. Guess she doesn't know what time it is !

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and Irresponsible

Posted on August 18th, 2013

I have a chronic disease which requires medications that have some detrimental gastric side effects. Dr. Kwok diagnosed me with Gastroparisis (slowing down of digestion), which causes nausea, vomiting and reflux. He told me to stop taking my medication (?!?!?!). If I stop taking my medication, how do I treat my chronic disease???? My neurologist was furious that another doctor would be so irresponsible at to tell someone to stop taking their meds. I wonder if he tells cancer patients "if stop going to chemo, your vomiting will stop". What a jerk.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too curt

Posted on November 13th, 2011

Seems preoccupied with other matters and not too caring about your problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2011

He good at what he does. He get to the bottom of things. He is very caring,but will not baby you. I think that why some get mad.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Great MD. Would definitely see again and recommend to family and friends. His office staff is now better overall. Before there were a couple that weren't very nice. But seems like they had fired those already.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Follow up by his Staff

Posted on August 19th, 2010

Frustrated and would NOT recommend the Gastroenterology Associates. The doctors there seem good at what they do and we have no problem with them, however, if you have after the procedure complications and need assistance, you can not get any of the nurses or staff to call you back for support or guidance. Find a different place that has competent doctors and a caring competent staff - you'll be happy you did.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Kwok is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.