Dr. Donald Kwok MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    26%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
A Doctor I can trust
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Takes time and listens. Asks and answers questions. Impressed with the breadth of his questioning about prior history. Office staff is courteous and helpful. Felt they were competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
To be avoided. Especially the assistant.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Had an appointment today - doctor is sick. Understandable, even doctors get sick sometimes, however... They just straight up cancelled the appointment, and I had to make a new one for more than 2 weeks from now which will not help my current condition. Assistant was very uncooperative and downright rude about it on the phone. Said if I wanted the appointment I better take it as she had a bunch of people right in front of her in the office. How is she so busy if the doctor isn't even there? She should have rescheduled ALL appointments for a day later. Guess that would have been too much work. Instead, she chooses to take people who, through no fault of their own lost their appointment, and puts them at the back of the queue. I accept the appointment then she promptly hangs up without even bothering to tell me what time the appointment is. After I have to leave yet another voice mail, she calls back an hour later with a dismissive apology and the appointment time. I do not appreciate the way I was treated by her, nor the absolutely ridiculous way she handled this entire situation. Unhappy doesn't quite cover it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Burned out, needs to retire
An uncaring and unresponsive zombie. Never makes eye contact, just stares at his computer screen, never said much at all. Never physically examined me, left the room without saying a word and a nurse came in and gave me a prescription -- the same one I'd been taking only double the dose! Apparently has never head about bedside manner. Who does this guy think he is? What a jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Appointment
Been waiting three days for a return call from his nurse for an appointment. I totally give up. Michelle says she will call back by the end of the work day ( 3 days ago ) or within 24 hours. Guess she doesn't know what time it is !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Too curt
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems preoccupied with other matters and not too caring about your problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He good at what he does. He get to the bottom of things. He is very caring,but will not baby you. I think that why some get mad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great MD. Would definitely see again and recommend to family and friends. His office staff is now better overall. Before there were a couple that weren't very nice. But seems like they had fired those already.

2.3 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Poor Follow up by his Staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Frustrated and would NOT recommend the Gastroenterology Associates. The doctors there seem good at what they do and we have no problem with them, however, if you have after the procedure complications and need assistance, you can not get any of the nurses or staff to call you back for support or guidance. Find a different place that has competent doctors and a caring competent staff - you'll be happy you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Kwok, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.