The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Smith Jr Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Smith Jr?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Never on time

Min wait 30 minutes past schedule time he has no sense of time your time is not valuable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Can't tell the difference between a common illness and cancer!

I thought he must be really good based on wait time, but this doctor and office sucks. Had groin aches and pains and went to see what was wrong, and after 2 visits and telling me that I need to trust him, he was wrong both times! Ended up having a hernia, which bothers me that a specialist in the area the hernia was could not even notice an abnormal lump. This was after a ultrasound of the area as well! You can say it isn't their job to notice things like this, but after seeing another urologist for a second opinion, he clearly found the hernia within a few minutes! What a joke of a doctor! Go back to school and refresh your knowledge. Very educated and nice if you know for sure that it is urology related, but if you have any doubt DONT WASTE YOUR TIME! You're better going to the ER or urgent care before coming here. Good luck getting him to change or explore other opinions as well, too prideful for his own good!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Seems to have a chip on his shoulder. Blames others for problems he created. Refuses to be challenged. Full of pride. Sad to see in a professional.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

My husband just had a procedure. The nurses kept telling him something wasn't right. He said it was normal. My husband was flown to another hospital where he almost died.

Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Uncaring doctor

Never came to see me after my surgery but knew I was in serious distress and ordered a procedure which made things worse and corrected nothing. When I talked to him about it on phone, he hung up on me. Incompetent and dangerous man. I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Had several successful procedures with Dr. Smith until mid 2009 when he performed a surgery in which I became extremely ill with an infection that he kept telling me my symptoms were the result of the surgery. His office misdiagnosed me following a ct scan and was going to do emergency surgery but thankfully we went to another hospital who diagnosed the infection and never performed surgery. Dr. Smith never followed up on my care even though I had medical equipment attached from my body that he placed there. I ended up needind 12 procedures/surgeries to fix things after his intial surgery. When I finally was well enough to talk with him, he just simply stated, "You left me and I never knew what happened to you." Though he did know because his office personally gave my ct scan to a relative so it could be taken to the other hospital when I was so ill. I was very dissappointed in his reaction to me and how he deals with a crisis. I would never recommend him to anyone!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Smith Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, OH.

  • Dr. Gregory Cook

    Dr. Gregory Cook

    Urology

    Bellevue, OH 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. Patrick Waters

    Dr. Patrick Waters

    Urology

    Sandusky, OH 13.17 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Robert Rice

    Dr. Robert Rice

    Urology

    Sandusky, OH 13.17 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    43