Dr. Donald Langenbeck MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 51.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc thinks his time is more valuable then his patients, he thinks he better/above the rest do not waste your time or money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
DONT TRUST HIM, HE IS ALL FOR WORKERS COMP.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langenbeck is all for workers comp and not the patients. He does not stay in the room longer then 5mins. Trust me I timed him. It was 3mins. He seems like he is spaced out when you are talking to him..You talk to his nurse longer then he talks to you. He does not go over any test results and then when you ask him. He puts it in his reports that you are only worried about the reports only. He lies on his documents. He blames everything on weight. All he does is give more and more meds and then injections that make you worst then he releases you.... I had a 2nd opinion (ipe) and that doctor suggested surgery.THEY DENIED IT... after my first visit with langenbeck he released me back to work. I requested change of doctor and they waited until he released me and gave me a 0 rating....I have loss of motion In my back because he did not do his job. I went from working 12 hours work days to filing for disability. If you get him, request for another doctor. The 2nd doctor they sent me too couldnt do anything else cause the damage was already done. I was released MMI with perm. Work restrictions. Then I was released from my job cause I can't lift no more then 15pounds. Could have went a different way if I would have got a doctor that actually knew what he was doing and gave me more physical therapy instead of 6days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Horrible Dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Langenbeck is not a good Dr. He works for the insurance company not for your well being. He minimizes injuries and pre-diagnose before ex-rays, medicates, physical therapy and sends you back to work broken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time was very long. However, it was worth it to wait to be seen by Dr. Lagenbeck. Thank you, Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor in existence..........does not care about patients only money. His AA is the worst ghetto person i have ever spoken to....just trash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not worth the time to write anything about...just run!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Mis diagnosis
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he wants to do are epidurals. When that did not work he said there was nothing else wrong. Not necessary to do surgery. Finds out there was a tumor in the spinal cord. He never mentioned this. Had to have emergency surgery with a neurosurgeon. the tumor was mentioned in the MRI but he never told me this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are referred to this person(doesn't deserve to be called a doctor)by workmans comp RUN FOR YOUR LIFE and demand another doctor.Definetly has the insurance companys best interest in mind. he should be investigated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person has no business seeing people with Md beside his name. I hurt my back almost two years ago in a work injury. I saw this man for 8 months, then got a lawyer to change Dr's. All he did was prescribed drugs to mask the pain. My last visit with him before I saw a real Dr, he told me that I had a 'sprain'. Upon seeing a Orth Surgeon, I was in surgery within 6 weeks having a disk fusion. So much for sprain. I would not let this Dr diagnose or work on my dog! Horrible bedside manner, never listened to a word I said. If I could give lower then 1 star, I would.Stay away from this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Langenbeck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Shevin Pollydore

22 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oluseun Olufade

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Lichtenfeld

23 years experience

2.9 of 5