The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Leass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Leass?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

AMAZING

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Seriously the most personable doctor I have encountered. Very personable with children AND the parents. Not in and out in minutes. Takes the time to speak to you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refused to Treat 2 month old baby boy

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Dr. Leass refused to care for a 2 month old baby with thrush because the his mother plans to vaccinate him on an altered schedule (due to family history with reactions). The baby is just barely even old enough to start vaccinations. He was rude, disrespectful and wouldn't even look at the child. Told the mother to find another Dr. and walked out. What kind of Dr. turns away a child who needs medical treatment?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Donald Leass

Posted on February 12th, 2016

The best Doctor in the Woodlands!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pediatrician!

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Best pediatrician my sons have ever had. Even after moving from the area I drive over an hour to bring my kids here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Dr. Leass has been a blessing for my children; I consider him a genius, the knowledge, the care that he has giving to my children and grandchildren, there are not words to describe it. When the Doctors at Texas Children Hospital 37 seven years ago, recommended him as the Doctor for my very sick child it was Dr. Leass who took care of him when he was a baby an as he grew up he always took the time to look at my son problem and help him with strategies and great advice, and thanks to his help and guidance he graduated from a major university.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2012

I have had two children in his care since their birth. Dr. Leasss is a very very smart physician, a genuine, caring, individual with an excellent reputation. I have always wanted to find an adult physician with his qualifications and caring. It is rare to find a physician like Dr. Leass. I recommend you give him a try.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My child ASKS to see Dr. Leass when he is sick!

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Dr. Leass became our peditrician when we relocated to the Woodlands. Our 3 year old son loves him and asks to go see him when he is not feeling good. He always takes time with each child (we have 4 total) and is very caring. He is very big on nutrition playing a critical role for good health. Our two oldest children are not always excited about the nutrition advice, but it has always been what they needed to hear, instead of it just coming from "nagging" mom. He gets an A+ from me, and they always work you in quickly with an ill child.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2009

My daughter is a special needs child. He has made such a difference in her life! We moved 42 miles away and we still make the drive to see Dr. Leass. I would not think of using another pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2009

my boys love him....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A +++

Posted on August 7th, 2008

Dr. Leass has been there for me and my family since day one of my son's life ... he even circumsized him. Christian in now 8 1/2 and loves Dr. Leass. His staff is awesome and he is one of a kind. I have recommended several of my personal friends to him and they love him too !!! We will be with Dr. Leass til Chris is 18.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Leass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.