Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Refused to Treat 2 month old baby boy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leass refused to care for a 2 month old baby with thrush because the his mother plans to vaccinate him on an altered schedule (due to family history with reactions). The baby is just barely even old enough to start vaccinations. He was rude, disrespectful and wouldn't even look at the child. Told the mother to find another Dr. and walked out. What kind of Dr. turns away a child who needs medical treatment?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Dr Donald Leass
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor in the Woodlands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Best pediatrician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best pediatrician my sons have ever had. Even after moving from the area I drive over an hour to bring my kids here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leass has been a blessing for my children; I consider him a genius, the knowledge, the care that he has giving to my children and grandchildren, there are not words to describe it. When the Doctors at Texas Children Hospital 37 seven years ago, recommended him as the Doctor for my very sick child it was Dr. Leass who took care of him when he was a baby an as he grew up he always took the time to look at my son problem and help him with strategies and great advice, and thanks to his help and guidance he graduated from a major university.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two children in his care since their birth. Dr. Leasss is a very very smart physician, a genuine, caring, individual with an excellent reputation. I have always wanted to find an adult physician with his qualifications and caring. It is rare to find a physician like Dr. Leass. I recommend you give him a try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
My child ASKS to see Dr. Leass when he is sick!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leass became our peditrician when we relocated to the Woodlands. Our 3 year old son loves him and asks to go see him when he is not feeling good. He always takes time with each child (we have 4 total) and is very caring. He is very big on nutrition playing a critical role for good health. Our two oldest children are not always excited about the nutrition advice, but it has always been what they needed to hear, instead of it just coming from "nagging" mom. He gets an A+ from me, and they always work you in quickly with an ill child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is a special needs child. He has made such a difference in her life! We moved 42 miles away and we still make the drive to see Dr. Leass. I would not think of using another pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my boys love him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2008
A +++
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leass has been there for me and my family since day one of my son's life ... he even circumsized him. Christian in now 8 1/2 and loves Dr. Leass. His staff is awesome and he is one of a kind. I have recommended several of my personal friends to him and they love him too !!! We will be with Dr. Leass til Chris is 18.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Leass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Bernadette Haggerty

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Swati Pande

35 years experience

1.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abbas Kapasi

41 years experience

5.0 of 5