Dr. Donald Levin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an exceptional physician. Saw the concern of one patient worried about a Short amount of time in their appointment. When you see the best, you shouldn't be critical that a doctor can do his exam promptly. He knows what is important and doesn't waste time. I've been a patient for years and know of many patients he has helped. Have referred many family members and all are 100% satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
he sucks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste our time he spends exactly 5 minutes with his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Compassionate Doctor and Staff........
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having a rash type condition and feeling terrible and embarrassed about having to see a doctor or anyone else for that matter, Dr. Levin was compassionate and reassuring. His staff was very helpful and also made me feel very comfortable. It was so wonderful to have a great doctor/patient experience. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levin spends no time with his patients. If you ask him to look at something he tells you to schedule another appointment. His assistants are nice, but the old lady at the desk is rude. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Waited in office 1 1/2 hours. never saw him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Waited 3 months to see Dr. Lovin, oops, Levin, then sat for 1 1/2 hours in waiting room watching every one that was already there be seen, then 5 more people after me were seen, then I asked, only to find out staff screwed up. They tried to say it was my fault for not signing in - WRONG, they had a letter on wall that said "You are not seen in order you sign in, due to Blah Blah etc" In other words SIT DOWN, SHUT UP DON'T ASK. Good luck with Lovin, I would assume he is only as good as his staff, remember: 50% of every class finishes in the bottom half, someone has to be last! Good canidate here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Hot and Cold
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr.Levin for YEARS.He is always very busy.I never know what to expect from him-will he be friendly or not?Also,his waiting room is VERY small and crowded;and the exam rooms are VERY run down-worn out exam tables and carpet,etc.He knows his medicine well enough,but he has brushed off some of my concerns over the years,and he can be rude.I have learned not to say much to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
not good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Levin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Bridgit Nolan

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Storonsky

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Madhavi Menon

21 years experience

4.5 of 5