Dr. Donald Ludlow Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Loris, SC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    30%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wonder full doctor! Excellent staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
All i can say is the longs office is awful! Very rude nurses! Even My child does not want to go back 😔very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Excellent Facitily
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love taking my child to Seashore Pediatrics. What I like it about it most is that you have two places to go to one area for the sick children and the other for a well visit, When you meet with the staff you get a warm welcome and they make you feel at home, Dr, Ludlow is excellent with my child. When he walks in he makes my child laugh and smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a doctor for every family. That is all i can say without bashing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
<3
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE TAKING MY CHILD TO SEASHORE PEDIATRICS BUT WHAT I LIKE THE MOST IS THE WAY THAT HE ATTENDS MY BABY AND JUST TO MAKE SURE HE IS OK, HE'LL ORDER A CHECK UP 1 OR 2 WEEKS LATER... I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND DR. LUDLOW....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Excellent Doctor, But....
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office is extremely understaffed, which my be the reason the nurses seem semi-rude. Wait time could be shorter with another nurse or two. Hard to speak with a nurse when you call office, sometimes you never receive a phone call back. Dr Ludlow himself seems like a caring person and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
This clinic is only concerned about making money off of referrals to specialists.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor stated 9 month old had severe heart condition and were referred to specialist....nothing wrong with heart.Son started pulling at his ears and we took him to doctor who said nothing wrong with ears. Said son probably just noticed he had ears. Left that office and went straight to another doctor's office and son had severe ear infection. Went to another doctor the same day to confirm, and that doctor also stated that son had severe ear infection and couldn't believe son wasn't complaining more than he was.The final straw. Took son to get his vaccines at regular doctor, only because that doctor still had all our son's information. The doctor gave our son the WRONG Vaccines. A complaint has been filed with the Board of Medical Examiners and we are waiting on our attorney to find out what to do next.The staff at Seashore Pediatrics are rude, arrogant, and ignorant to say the least. Had the front staff to get nurse to fill out a Certificate of Immunization, and they put all the wrong date and immunizations on the chart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ludlow and his staff are great. I would and do recommend them to all new parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Ludlow Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loris, SC.