ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Ludlow Jr Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Ludlow Jr?


20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

very pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wonder full doctor! Excellent staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

All i can say is the longs office is awful! Very rude nurses! Even My child does not want to go back 😔very disappointed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Excellent Facitily

I love taking my child to Seashore Pediatrics. What I like it about it most is that you have two places to go to one area for the sick children and the other for a well visit, When you meet with the staff you get a warm welcome and they make you feel at home, Dr, Ludlow is excellent with my child. When he walks in he makes my child laugh and smile.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2012

He is not a doctor for every family. That is all i can say without bashing him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

<3

I LOVE TAKING MY CHILD TO SEASHORE PEDIATRICS BUT WHAT I LIKE THE MOST IS THE WAY THAT HE ATTENDS MY BABY AND JUST TO MAKE SURE HE IS OK, HE'LL ORDER A CHECK UP 1 OR 2 WEEKS LATER... I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND DR. LUDLOW....

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Excellent Doctor, But....

His office is extremely understaffed, which my be the reason the nurses seem semi-rude. Wait time could be shorter with another nurse or two. Hard to speak with a nurse when you call office, sometimes you never receive a phone call back. Dr Ludlow himself seems like a caring person and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

This clinic is only concerned about making money off of referrals to specialists.

Doctor stated 9 month old had severe heart condition and were referred to specialist....nothing wrong with heart.Son started pulling at his ears and we took him to doctor who said nothing wrong with ears. Said son probably just noticed he had ears. Left that office and went straight to another doctor's office and son had severe ear infection. Went to another doctor the same day to confirm, and that doctor also stated that son had severe ear infection and couldn't believe son wasn't complaining more than he was.The final straw. Took son to get his vaccines at regular doctor, only because that doctor still had all our son's information. The doctor gave our son the WRONG Vaccines. A complaint has been filed with the Board of Medical Examiners and we are waiting on our attorney to find out what to do next.The staff at Seashore Pediatrics are rude, arrogant, and ignorant to say the least. Had the front staff to get nurse to fill out a Certificate of Immunization, and they put all the wrong date and immunizations on the chart.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Dr. Ludlow and his staff are great. I would and do recommend them to all new parents.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Ludlow Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shallotte, NC.

  • Dr. David Butler

    Dr. David Butler

    Pediatrics

    Shallotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
  • Dr. Esther Fox

    Dr. Esther Fox

    Pediatrics

    Shallotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Frederick Daniels IV

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Shallotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    30