The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Martinelli Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Martinelli?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Dr. Martinelli is a very caring and concerned doctor! one of the best. I definitely recommend him!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Great doctor would definitely recommend him!

Dr. Martinelli, has a great bedside manner and well on point with his diagnosis. I will refer him to anyone in need of medical attention.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Excellent

Outstanding doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Amazing doctor

Dr. Donald Martinelli is definitely one of the best internists in Brooklyn. He takes his time with me, addressing anything I tell him about. I don't understand why people complain about the wait. Doctor offices aren't drive-thrus, especially when the doctor is this experienced and caring. Dr. Martinelli is known for spending time and talking to the patient. I'd rather the wait than feeling rushed and uncomfortable, that's for sure. After coming to him for years now, he has impressed me on his knowledge of medicine and kind heart. I know I won't be changing doctors anytime soon!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Absolutely NOT!!! Do not come here, The staff is rude and obnoxious and they only have hours every other day, with no information for a back up Dr. or an Attending. I tried to make an appt on a Tuesday to find out they are closed. I call again on Wednesday and they cannot see me and are closed on Thursday. The only appt. they offered me was on Friday after 12:30. I explained to the Receptionist that this was not acceptable, that my husband had been suffering with vertigo and dizzy spells, if she can please get me something sooner, she then went on to tell me "well what do I tell the other people who made appointments". I told her "you are being very rude but what choice do I have I will take the appt." She then informed me "well I want a million dollars, we don't all get what we want" Unacceptable! I explained to her I would think working in a Dr's office, that you would attempt to be more compassionate and that the last time I was there, I saw a man with bug bites all over his body come in from the street and ask to see the Dr. and she told him to sit and she would try to get him in. That all I was requesting was the same treatment and fairness she allotted him. She told me to hold. I was then transferred to Dr. Martinelli, who in his defense did apologize for her, but also never offered to see me sooner. Never going back!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Don't know how or where he got his medical license.

Stay away from this doctor. Came for a visit 3 months ago as a new patient and never went back. He demanded I get a slew of exams I never had asked for and the results of which we never even clear to begin with. We had played room tag going from one exam room to another then back to the waiting room. There was much confusion. I will never be going back again. Highly recommend to stay away from this doctor as I'm not too sure of his credentialing and medical school licensing to begin with

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Jillian Brochi

Great doctor, but don't know if it's worth the 2 hour wait

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Martinelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Giuseppe Rando

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.20 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Abdul Wahid

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.26 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    27