The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Matthews Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Matthews?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Matthews?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Dr. Matthews is a great doctor. I always feel like I have 100% of his attention when I am in his office. He goes out of his way to ensure that I am receiving the best care, even if it means going outside the network. He performed reconstruction on my lower back and I have not had any back pain. I was able to climb stairs the day after surgery. He listens and lets me know that he believes me regarding any followup issues. I recommend him highly for anyone facing back surgery. I was afraid until we talk and I had complete trust in him immediately.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

I think Dr Matthews is an excellent doctor.

I have been seeing Dr Matthews since 2004. I've had three back surgeries and if I need another one I will seek Dr Matthews. I am confident he will take care of whatever problem I have. He is certainly worth waiting to see.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Mathews ruined my life.

Mathews thanks for ruining my life. Mathews screwed up the surgery on my back and has destroyed my life. I am tired of all the pain and suffering that I have every single minute of the day that he caused me to have. As my condition degenerates, once again thanks to D. Mathews, I can only hope someone sees the post and gets a real surgeon no this quack.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

We LOVE Dr. Matthews!!!

He helped my daughter avoid surgery for her scoliosis! He is a terrific doctor, is thorough, listens to questions and answers directly, takes his time with you, and has a very upbeat personality. My daughter has been under his care since a seventh grade screening caught her curvature. She's a junior in hs now and enjoys going in for her follow-up. She was in a body brace for two years, 23 hours/day. Scoliosis kids...it pays to be compliant and wear your brace all the time. She had a great outcome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Dr.Matthews completed scoliosis surgery for my daughter in 2006. We are so fortunate to have had Dr. Matthews exceptional skill, caring, professionalism with our daughter. He is a gift for Kaiser Orthopaedic Surgery Department. Thank you Dr. Matthews!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Matthews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

  • Dr. Elspeth Kinnucan

    Dr. Elspeth Kinnucan

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Roseville, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Jason Zemanovic

    Dr. Jason Zemanovic

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Roseville, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Jaspaul Gogia

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Roseville, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11