ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Donald Mazur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Donald Mazur?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Donald Mazur?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR!!

I had a TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE with this doctor and I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!! In addition, he is pompous, self-absorbed, and conceited (thinks he is the best. He isn't.) Spends no time during office visit, no recommendations (if he isn't getting your money), no after care. The WORST, IMO.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Lpn

Dr.mazur is the physician other health care personnel recommend. He is very patient and knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Dr Mazur has a super bedside manor which I feel is very important. He makes you feel important. I would definitely recommend him without hesitation and I would certainly go to him again if I needed to. I have had 3 surgeries by Dr. Mazur the last one being bilateral knee surgery. My scars are almost nonexistent after only 9 weeks. 👍

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2013

I can hardly believe the reviews here are about the same doctor. My experience is quite the opposite. I think his surgical skills are excellent. However he did not want to answer questions I had after the surgery.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Excellent

Dr. Mazur is an excellent doctor and surgeon. I cannot say enough good things about the pre-op visits and pre/post surgical experience with him and his office. He is very personable and takes time to explain diagnosis and procedures. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

excellent surgeon

I had bilateral knee replacements, hip problem, ligament problem and Dr. Mazur was outstanding in diagnosing and treating each of my problems. His bedside manner is friendly, encouraging and honest. Refreshing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

One of best surgeons for ACL and sports injury surgery

Dr. Mazur has taken care of my entire family at one time or another. I wouldn't go anywhere else for an orthopaedic consutation. His office staff is great and you are not treated as a number, as you are in larger practices. He truly cares about your well being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Dr. Mazur is a very caring physician who wants the best for his patients. If he has concerns about something he makes you aware and you devise a plan of action together. Dr. Mazur is an excellent surgeon and cares for his patients with compassion and spends tons of time with them when needed

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Outstanding doctor

I had several tears in the knee area after an accident and had surgery several months ago done by Dr. Mazur. The surgery was flawless- the knee is back to 100%. Dr. Mazur is a caring person,an excellent diagnostician and surgeon, and is very personable. I would only go to Dr. Mazur if I had any further orthopedic problems.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Outstanding Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr Mazur is a wonderfully skilled surgeon with the 'bedside manner' of a saint. Great sense of humor, extremely caring and concerned for all his patients. If you are one of the unfortunates who absolutely must have knee, ankle, hip or shoulder, Dr Mazur is the one to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

Dr. Mazur is great, but one of the (older) women in reception is obnoxious. Very unfortunate as it can put a damper on the visit.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Donald Mazur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royersford, PA.

  • Dr Carl Deirmengian

    Dr Carl Deirmengian

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Royersford, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (77)
    17
  • Dr John Pell

    Dr John Pell

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Royersford, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr Adam Chrusch

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Royersford, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10