Dr. Donald Mcintire MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Avon, IN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
This is the pediatrician that told me that I was a young paranoid mom in 1999 when I took our son into see him several times because he was sick. (I can still hear the tone in his voice and smirk on his face). I left his office and took him to the ER and at the time it was their common practice to contact the physician that the patient was in the ER. Dr. "Duck" told them that he had just seen Jordan in the office and that he was "fine". My son died days later from undiagnosed RSV!!! My blood is boiling that he is practicing again in Indy and all I can do is warn others to try to prevent another tragic and senseless death. I'll be praying for all of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very rough and I do not like him at all my 2 yr old is scared 2 death of him because he has been so rough with her I believe, he never greets my children when walking into the room never says anything to them at all to make them feel comfortable. I'm sorry I would not recommend him to anybody!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
We love Dr. Duck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 5 kids and he's done a great job with them. The kids feel very comfortable with him and always look forward to going to see him. He is very professional, loving, and great at listening to any concerns I may have. The staff their is awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
We Love Dr McIntire!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McIntire and his office staff are very caring and professional. I've never had to wait over 5 minutes for an appointment. He is very thorough when checking over my son and he properly addresses any questions or concerns I might have about my son's health. My son's father was a patient of Dr. McIntire's until he turned 18 and my son will be too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Inappropriate language- NO WAY!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One reviewer said that Dr. McIntire used "6 curse words" in front of their child. We have been taking our boys to Dr. Duck for 12 years and he has always been professional, knowledgeable and caring. I really think they reviewed the wrong doctor.My family HIGHLY recommends Dr. Duck!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
inappropiate language
Bedside Manner
My husband and I were both very disappointed when we left that office. We did not appreciate Dr. McIntire using 6 curse words in front of our child and making one very inappropiate comment. We thought it was very unprofessional and have not taken our children back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
#1 Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McIntire (a/k/a Dr. Duck) One great doctor. He has taken care of my son for the last 15 years. All the staff are friendly and ready to help. Wish all doctors could be more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Dr. Duck
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcintire is a very friendly well educated man. He has a way with people! He came and did my daughters newborn check, and was very good. He explained everything he was doing before he did it and explained it so both my husband and I knew what he was saying. He is a very fun-loving guy. He is an awesome pediatrician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Mcintire, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, IN.