The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Reed Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Reed Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

He needs to stick to Trama surgery ONLY!

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Don't go to him for routing surgery. That's all I can say for now due to pending issues. Wish I could give him a zero for bedside manner.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Awesome Dr., spends time making sure the patient is informed totally of medical options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Responsive Doctor

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Was having terrible pain from a hernia. He saw me outside of his normally scheduled hours. Scheduled surgery next day. Boom! Fixed. Terrific.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2014

This review was for my fathers surgery...although he is a good surgeon...everything else about this man lacks a lot to be desired

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He told me I needed to toughen up ?!?!

Posted on September 22nd, 2008

Horrible bedside manner! No tender touch when it comes to ripping off bandages! Actually seemed delighted to press down on areas that were known to be tender! I actually still had pain after my surgery that I didn't tell him about because his beside manner is so awful! How sad is that! I sat in his office for 1 1/2 before he came in and made no apology for him being so late, rude, very rude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Reed Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.