Dr. Donald Hall Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Leesburg, VA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Really?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. talks like he's on monotone and bored with seeing people to me. Noone likes to go to these drs to get medicine. I wish our regular doctors could do it instead of the last few years they MAKE you go these guys to get any kind of psych pill, and they don't even counsel you but just keep going down the line with their list of meds hoping to find one that works, and we all know if you have a chronic problem, most of the AD's make you feel worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Grateful psych patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hall has made a world of difference in my psychiatric revovery and care. Even though he doesn't take insurance, he's well worth the cost of paying out of pocket if you want a doctor who's a good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Rejected and Abandoned
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall dropped me as a patient after I became extremely distressed when a therapist on his staff abandoned me with no warning, and having made no arrangements for the transfer of my care. He refused to intercede or assist in the matter, and sided with the therapist. He is unprofessional and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Dissatisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr. Hall's for a few years, and unexpectedly he dismissed me for a reason that he made up (lying) and would not see his fault in the situation. I believe he just wanted to get rid of me and tried anyway he could to let me go. If you are a hard case, they don't want to mess with you too long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
What I like the most about working with Dr. Hall, is that I require meds for my depression, but also there are things I can do to help myself, rather than just take meds and he has helped me identify those actions/goals as well as assisted me in meeting them. I would and have highly recommended Dr. Hall to others as I feel he can bottom line the issue and address it without wasting alot of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Saving my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good friend recommended Dr. Hall to me over ten years ago. I have mitral valve prolapse, an electro-cardio condotion that has made panic attacks the order of my day. I grew up in a home where my father suffered from depression, and my mother was bi-polar. I am an educator, and I need to work hard and I LOVE my work. Several physicians dismissed my LIFE, essentially. Dr. Hall discovered my lifelong depression, and he has monitored my intense personality with knowledge, competence, and kindness. I have been to psychiatrists who frightened me and made me feel guilty, as id my condition were my own doing. Dr. Donald Hall has restored my faith in psychology, in doctors, and in myself. I see him every three months. I have recommended others to his practice at Riverside. His Georgetown education with the Jesuits has stayed with him. Dr. Hall gave me my life, and he knows me well. I feel safe and well-taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about going to see a psychiatrist for the first time, but within minutes Dr Hall had calmed my nerves. He's very easy to talk to, and genuinely seems to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Dr. Hall is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hall's for a while now, and he has shown me nothing but caring, kindness and professionalism. Dr. Hall is interested in his patients' well-being and their happiness; and his calm, reassuring nature is what is required of a good psychiatrist. I would recommend Dr. Hall to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Hall Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.