Donald P Long Sr MD Patient Reviews

  • Port Arthur, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Dr Long spends time with his patients. Very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been going to Dr. Long for the pass 30 plus years. He is very knowledgeable, takes time to explain and answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Get a second opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If this doctor recommends a hysterectomy please get a second opinion. He is noted for pushing a hysterectomy. He doesn't explain what happens if you can't take the hormons, and his knowledge of hormones is very poor. He doesn't discuss long term effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most loving, personable physician I have ever met. Office staff caring and just as amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
unnessary hysterectomy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Long thought I might have endometriosis. He said the only thing I could do for it was have a hysterectomy. He never offered to treat it with laser or try hormone therapy. I should have gotten another opinion before having the surgery. The surgery has caused many other issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long has been my dr for about 33 or 34 years. He has also, been my3 sisters doctor. Weeks after our mother passed away, one of my sisters had a miscarrage, he came out into the hall of the hospital and cried. He is one of the most wonderful doctors there is and always makes you feel at ease. His staff is also, wonderful. I tell him all the time he cannot retire until after I die, I do not want another doctor in my lifetime. We all just love him. Thank you Donald for being you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long and his staff are very friendly and have excellent bedside manner. I have gone through two pregnancies and drive an hour and a half one way just to be seen by Dr. Long. It is worth it. He is up to date with his studies and will sit with you as long as it takes to explain things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Long's bedside manner, so nice & caring...waiting room is always clean...bathroom always neat & clean...wouldnt want to go anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
The best!~
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Long and his staff were incredible the best experience I have ever had. They are compassionate & thorough! I would recommend this office to anyone either having a baby or just for an GYN doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Thank You!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is a great physician who really cares about his patients. He takes the time to answer all the questions you may have, not like other doctors I know. He is patient and kind and he is very knowledgeable. I just had surgery, two weeks ago, and I am feeling great!!! Thanks Dr. Long for doing this surgery for me, specially for giving me the opportunity to do it without any blood transfusion. THANK YOU!!!! After so much pain and suffering I think I am now living good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No