Dr. Donald Pichler MD Patient Reviews

  • Legal Medicine Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    34%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failed to adequately diagnose and treat! Office staff incompetent! No follow up resulted in severe injury!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Knowledgeable and experienced communicates very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell and hurt my hip so my son made me an appointment with Dr Pichlerr. After waiting for over an hour I was barely able to walk back to the patient room. I was in tears when Dr Pichler finally came in. I was in disbelief how he treated me. After 10 minutes he said I needed to see a specialist and tale Tylenol. I explained to him the severity of my pain and he told me he would not prescribe anything stronger he treated me as though I was not really hurt despite tears flowing down my face asking him if I may have fractured my hip. He didn't even request X-rays. After three more days of excruciating pain my sone took me to urgent care. After an X-ray they found a fracture of my hip they even asked me who my primary was and I told them. They were in disbelief that he did nothing for me but hinted that he has that reputation and the health plan I am on I never even needed to see him. Since then my son has found me a great doctor. I would strongly encourage not to use this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father is a diabetic. I take him to Dr Pichler monthly. He is ion Medicare and is getting bills. Called Medicare and they said my father is only allowed glucose monitoring every three months. Why isn't the staff educated enough to know that my dads glucose tests are not covered every month? I tried calling the Office manager, Jennifer Silva And NO reply!! It's been 3 weeks now that she has yet to call me back! I have even called and I am told she is not in! Does she even work there? My last resource has been to call Medicare and report this If Medicare doesn't cover it, my dad surely can't afford paying for these tests
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pichler is an arrogant old medicine man. He does not believe in relieving pain in anyone or that people suffer from depression. He is a dinosaur ion modern medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Office Manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pichler was recommended to me by a co-worker and I was fortunate in that he was taking new patients. He is kind, considerate, very professional and quite experienced in the medical field. Dr. Pichler has now been my primary care physician and I am very pleased with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Love him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor ever. He can walk into the room and know what is wrong with me without me telling him. He may not be the most prompt doctor, but that is because he cares about each person and spends a lot of time with each patient to help them feel better. Bedside manner? He is ret military, I am use to that. Love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
CL12
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Inappropriate Questions
Easy Appointment
I called to see if this doctor was accepting new patients and the woman who answered the phone told me that she needed to know what daily/routine medicines I was taking. I felt this was extremely inappropriate and unprofessional. I have insurance and just need a new primary care doctor. I told her what medicine I took daily, she put me on hold and then came back and said they weren't taking any new patients! I have NEVER been so offended!

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Pichler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.