The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Pittaway Sr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Pittaway Sr?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Pittaway Sr?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Not an ethnically Dr.

All parents ; beware of this Dr. Too quickly to give treatments without doing psychological back ground . Please be aware !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

By far the best doctor I've had the pleasure of seeing. Him and his staff are extremely welcoming and warm. I feel very comfortable in his office and have been extremely satisfied with my care. I trust his intentions and knowledge about what I see him for. He never has made me feel like an inconvenience even if I have many questions to ask. His office is a very laid back and enjoyable environment. I have already recommended him to others and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Hysterectomy

1st surgery - Dr. Pittaway "accidently" cut my bladder - sent me home with a catheter - which he remove 2 weeks later.Had to have a 2nd surgery for a sling procedure due to the uncontrolable incontinence, which surgery was scheduled. Dr. Pittaway AGAIN "nicked" my bladder and sent me home with a catheter I had to wear a month. Total unacceptable. I have talked to at least 30 women who had a hysterectomy and their bladders were not "cut" or "nicked".

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

A Prayer Answered

I had gone to Dr. Pittaway because I was having some female problems. He immediately diagonised my problem and also he noticed that my blood glucose levels were extremely high. He was able to get my blood sugar levels down and did my surgery. I am thankful to him and the entire office. They were very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

Shame on you!!!

Same catheter used 5 times for my daughter's IUI, then she gets an infection, then she is late for her period, then she has severe pain on her left side near her ovary and your office can't see her. I hope and pray that it's not an emergency. If it is, I'm not going to take this lying down. She went to you for help, not to be made worse. Shame on you.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Pittaway Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Catherine Matthews

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winston Salem, NC 0.23 mi

    20
  • Dr. Samuel Hall

    Dr. Samuel Hall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winston Salem, NC 0.30 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    33
  • Dr. Joan Shen

    Dr. Joan Shen

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winston Salem, NC 0.30 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    33