Dr. Donald Barnett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barnett delivered all three of my children and has always been so thoughtful about all aspects of pregnancy both during and after delivery . His staff are all so very sweet and caring , I hated to hear he is retiring very soon . However after lol his years of practice he deserves a rest !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Sure will miss him in his retirement. Have been with him for 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love, LOVE him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Awesome Doctor, office, and staff! Dr. B
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnett delivered all of my childrenew he has also been my Gyn for 17 years. He is a great doctor and even after moving to Sumner County I gladly travel for his services. I feel like I'm in great hands with him and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
patient since 1979 and my girls also, delivered my grandchildren
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnett is a fabulous doctor. His staff is also wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnet and his people working at the office are so kind and so barnet is to better doctor whom I met as a patient almost seven years, I would not never changed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Love Dr.Barnett
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He detected a brain tumor I had at my first appointment. After I had gone to Doctors for 2 years with no results. He's the smartest person I know. He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Very Professional, with GREAT bedside manners.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to him when during my first pregnancy, and was pretty young and unsure. Lol, very nervous. He quickly put me at ease, always answered my questions, took his time and made sure that he didn't miss or ignore any of my concerns. When it came time to give birth, I was not dilating, and the baby's heart rate started dropping. He very kindly, calmly told me that it was time for a csection. And I have to say, he handled my tears quite well LOL. Operation went very quickly, no issues at all. And ladies, if you have to get a c section, he's the one to go to! It doesn't show above my jeans, or bikini, and it's only four inches long, and very thin. So glad I chose a doctor who really cares about his patients, and does the best he can to reduce your pain and scarring. Would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
18 years and counting
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Barnett for 18 years. He was my first gyn doctor. I love his office and his secretary Mrs. Barbara.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnett is one on the most understanding doctors I have been to. He is very thorough and very gentle. I have never felt uncomfortable telling him anything and he is a good listener. He is very knowledgable and I am glad I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Barnett. He delivered both of my boys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Barnett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Tatalovich

12 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Stany

12 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Williford

6 years experience

5.0 of 5