Dr. Donald Douglas MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the only doctor that has been able to help me with my pain!!!!! He explains everything in a way you can understand. He is very professional and personable. If anyone knows where he is practicing now, please post on Facebook. He is the only doctor I will let treat me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Benny L. Duvall Jr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr,. Douglas since 2005. I find him to be a very informed and capable Dr.! There is no one like Dr. Douglas who cares more about his patients than do most Dr.s! He takes the extra time to get to know his patients and what there concerns are. He is a very rare Dr. who cares!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgeable, emphatic which is rather rare these days. Would recommend him to anyone at anytime
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
A caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Douglas since late 2009. He is warm, friendly, and caring in manner. He has a broad range of experience & catches other related aspects of my conditions (arthritis, fibromyalgia)--a "big picture" physician. He is compassionate and endeavors to make treatments as painless as possible. He's given me knee injections for pain as well as hyaluronic knee injection treatments with a minimum of discomfort, completely different from what I had experienced elsewhere & hear from other people regarding knee treatments from other doctors. My neck, shoulders & upper back injections are more painful areas due to the sensitivity of those areas, but Dr. Douglas administers them as compassionately as possible, & I'd rather him do them than anyone else. He's also injected one shoulder for torn rotator cuff and given epidural (low back) injections, including nerve burns, with minimal pain. I highly recommend Dr. Douglas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Douglas doctored my mother until her passing a year ago and myself for several years. I think he is the best. He not only helped our medical problems but would talk to my mother and tell her stories that made her laugh. He treats you like a friend that truly cares. He has a great bedside manner and spends time explaining things to you. I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Dr Douglas Rocks!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Douglas has been providing me with care for almost 1 year (sacroiliac joint pain) and he has never failed to impress me with his Professionalism, Medical Knowledge, Treatment options, and outstanding Bedside Manner. I would recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Douglas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.