ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Ravasio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 33
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Ravasio?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

I have recommended Dr. Ravasio to my family and friends. He is the most compassionate doctor I have ever encountered. Spends enough time to explain the procedure and outlines the treatment and is friendly and so is his staff. I have complete faith in him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Most caring and compassionate Dr. Attentive to everything I said. Treated me with gentle care. Would recommend him to everyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

He was kind, caring, and very honest. Thanks!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Most compassionate and caring doctor I've ever dealt with. Performed a knee surgery on me after I had issues from a previous surgery by a world renowned surgeon who claimed nothing was wrong and ignored my complaints. Dr. Ravasio saw the problem within the first five minutes, did the surgery and I've been good ever since. He is the best hands down!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

He was very kind and he knew he's stuff Great Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible outcome and poor performance

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Dr. Ravasio did a total knee replacement on me in 2010. I got an infection and had a second operation on the same knee to remove a part that he never explained what he did in the second operation. The operation was so bad that I was on antibiotics for 6 moths! I can't bend my knee,thus causing back pain. I still suffer from pain. I would never recommend dr Ravasio to anyone! His attitude was always he is the king, and how dare I question him about anything! Folks if you are having knee problems DO NOT go near this man!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

I suspect that Dr. Ravasio is a talent surgeibm surgeon; I suspect when he operates, he gets good results. He treats those patients well, but he does demand a lot of adoration. I also suspect that there are patients that he does not want to treat: If you have a chronic condition, if you're older, or if for some reason he doesn't feel you are worth his time, you can expect the subtle message that he would rather you would find someone else to care for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

My husband and I have great confidence in the excellent care from Dr. Raviso . It is one of the reasons we travel to Canonsburg from Pittsburgh, just to get cortisone shots for our knees . If at any time we will need a knee replacement we will have complete confidence in his expert care. travel

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Dr Ravasio is amazing. I had an ACL graft and meniscus repair done by someone who was supposed to be the "best" there is and world renowned, but two surgeries and over a year later Im still having the same problems I complained about right after surgery. Their solution was we cant figure it out go to a pain clinic. Well i don't want a bandaid or meds, I wanted the issue fixed. If I had to do the initial surgery all over again knowing what I know now, I would've gone to Dr Ravasio in the first place. He has great bedside manner and diagnosed the issue in under five minutes and realized I have a staple in my knee that needs to be removed. Scheduled for surgery soon and hoping to finally have this issue resolved. Dr Ravasio came highly recommended to me and after my initial appointment I saw why. F

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Excellent Dr. Understands symptoms and diagnosis Promptly - highly recommend!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outpatient and Surgery

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Dr Ravasio is AWESOME! The Bomb.Com! So Personable, Awesome Bedside manner, and most importantly a GREAT surgeon! Love Him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on June 25th, 2013

Dr. Ravasio has been an excellent surgeon who performed bilateral knee replacement on me. Four months later I am walking, bending and moving like I never have before. He is a compassionate, caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Ravasio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canonsburg, PA.