The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Saelinger Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Saelinger?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Saved my life many times

I had seen Dr. Saelinger for over 25 years. He has helped me with my Crohn's disease since the very beginning of my diagnosis. This doctor truly cares about his patients. Each and every visit was a comfort because of his empathy, expertise and prompt diagnosis of any and all situations that arrived when treating a Crohn's patient. If you have him as a doctor you are truly blessed!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Best doctor in terms of knowledge and empathy, takes time with his patients and therefore wait time can get long

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

A Great Doctor...

Dr. Saelinger is a miracle worker!! After seeing like a dozen of different doctors and traveling almost across the country I was convinced that my ulcer wont get any better but thanks to Dr. Saelinger I am doing fairly good now. I am so grateful to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Kind Doctor

I have been consulting Dr. Saelinger for years. He is very kind and did an excellent job while performing my biopsy. I had no pain or any other complications.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

A good Doctor

A doctor who can do wonders is the only thing which Id say about Dr. Donald Saelinger. My gastric disorder was getting all too messed up when thankfully a friend referred me to Dr. Saelinger. I am doing really well ever since.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

A Fraud

Dr. Saelinger could be an actor and director while writing his own script. He is a fraud and has made a living pretending to be someone that he is not. He has fooled many in believing that he is a physician that "walks on water". He does not and never did or will. His goal is to do what is best for him and not others as they are disposable when they can no longer help him to reach his self-serving goals. We cannot tell the worth of a book by it's cover. Dr.Saelinger is proof of that. May all know the truth...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

I went to Dr. Saelinger for many years and he is one if not he best doctor I have ever gone to. I don't see Dr. Saelinger anymore due to the fact that he is a very busy Dr. and some of his patients now see others at his office. I feel that if need be I could and would go back to see Dr. Saelinger in a heartbeat.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

I have been with Dr Saelinger since 1980 I can't tell you how many times he has saved my life !!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Saelinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.

  • Dr. Mark Henderson

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Bangor, ME 0 mi

    2.9
    (10)
    37
  • Dr. Steven Nadeau

    Dr. Steven Nadeau

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Bangor, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Zoulficar Kobeissi

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Bangor, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23