Dr. Donald Santora Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Meadville, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was prompt. I was efficiently moved through the steps for cataract surgery. Dr. Santora personally explained the surgery and lens options, also verified that my "retina" may limit how good I do. I was happy with the whole experience and my vision is better than I could've imagined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santora did my PRK surgery and I couldn't be happier. I have never seen this well in my whole life! Thank you AIO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Want lasik? Go to Dr. Santora
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santora was so calming during my lasik surgery. He really helped with my nerves and explained the whole procedure to me step by step. That really meant a lot. I hope that anyone thinking about lasik will check out AIO. Dr. Santora really is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my lasik eye surgery with Dr. Santora and couldn't be happier. He really made me feel better before surgery going over everything and really helped my nerves. I really hope anyone considering this surgery looks into AIO. They made my surgery day so easy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
LASIK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall it was a great experience along with friendly staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
State-of the -art eye surgery!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience with Dr. Santora. He performed laser assisted cararact surgery at his west Mifflin location in Pittsburgh. They provided free transportation to and from the location which was invaluable. The staff was very kind and professional and the result was terrific.He explained the procedure in great detail before the operation and even kept me updated during the operation as to how it was going and how much longer it would be when the laser was operating. I found this to be very reassuring. It was totally painless and was the easiest surgery I've ever had. State-of the-art eye surgery available conveniently from Meadville. A GREAT SERVICE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Uncaring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first consultation visit as he was to conduct cataract surgery, he was demeaning towards my primary eye care doctor. I wish I had left then but I went ahead and had the surgery since he is basically the only doctor in town that provides this service. I now know why he practices in a small town and that is because he wouldn't be able to compete in a larger market. He didn't listen to my input and argued after the surgery as he attempted to defend the botched results. My eyesight is now permanently damaged because of his lack of concern and personalization towards my needs. You would be better served to go to a larger city/town to have professional care for something as serious as surgery for your eyesight.

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Santora Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meadville, PA.