The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Strobel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Strobel?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Not patient oriented

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Dr. Strobel may be adequate in his diagnosis but his lack of timely response to patient concerns or questions makes him a less than favorable physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a patient

Posted on March 10th, 2016

I would highly recommend him with honors...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc terriable staff

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Dr Strobel is awesome. But trying to reach him can be a nightmare! Getting a return call or being able to actually talk to a person in the office by phone is almost impossible!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Strobel rating as a doctor

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Strobel for more than 3 yrs. He is an excellent Dr. and also a very caring one. It didn't take him long to get the right test ordered when I went to fine out what was wrong with me. I am still able to function thanks to him. He also sees my mentally disabled nephew who has had severe seizures his entire life. He now has many less than he used to after Dr. Strobel was able to get him on the right medications to help with those seizures. Yes the staff isn't always as great but I know I get great care with the Doctor. Thank you Dr. Strobel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total disappointment

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

Dr. Strobel was very informative on my first visit. However, on my follow -up visit the wait was over an hour. Not sure when he planned to show up for me since I left the exam room after waiting for an hour. When I asked the office staff if there was a problem, they stated that he was running a little late. For me over an hour wait is not "a little". Fortunately I do not have a serious condition but I saw a lot of very ill patients in his waiting room. Shame on him for leaving his patients sitting in his exam rooms with no regards to their time. Having his nurse call you back in a timely manner is also poor. If you expect prompt curious service, this is not the doctor for you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2013

My first visit was like a dream come true. Dr. Strobel told me that he treat his MS patients with "Top" priority. However it takes weeks to get in touch with anyone at the office and several weeks for anyone to call you back. Office staff is terrible and treat people like they are an inconvenience when they try to get information.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Dr. Strobel, is a great Doctor, He takes the time to listen to you and answer all your questons so that you can understand his answers. He is a very caring and understanding doctor. I would recamend Dr. Strobel as an A+ Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff lacks compassion and direction

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Excellent doctor. Horrible staffing issues. 4 weeks to get rather urgent blood results back, 1-2 weeks to return phone calls, staff ordering procedures without doctors knowledge before allowing patients emergency visits. Similar staffing complaints for other doctors at the JWM location. Office manager talking about patients in front of 5 patients in check out line. Receptionists informing multiple patients she doesn't have their insurance approval at the time of their appointment. Have seen this many times with elderly, debilitated patients and there option is to leave or sign waiver for financial responsibility. List too long to cover on this site!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2012

This practice stinks! My mother had a stroke and was seen by Strobel's associate who recommended that she have carotid artery surgery following her first stroke. Dr. Strobel discouraged my mother from having the surgery. My mother subsequently had a much worse stroke. This practice is terrible about returning calls. If you need a neurologist, keep looking.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2009

Took extreme patience to solve the problem, instead of just treating it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Strobel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.