Dr. Donald Sullivan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 37.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst treatment I've ever experienced from all staff, but especially the doctor, who not only misdiagnosed me, but also tried to to tell other medical professionals that nothing was wrong with me. This delayed proper and rapid treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failed to diagnose torn tendons in my ankle and said I was making up symptoms. Failed to care for infected surgical site and canceled 2 out of every 3 follow up appointments, including 2 where he literally no-called-no-showed. Staff was very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give him 0 stars, I would. Seriously the most unprofessional Dr I've ever met. He didn't even look at my records before the appointment. His bedside manner was awful. He was rude and loud with me entire appointment. He spent maybe 3 minutes in the room and started to leave. I was still trying to ask him questions and digest what he was saying. I left his office in tears and called another surgeon and was ready to be done with it. He then called me later in the evening just to tell me again how rude I was and still not answer my questions. I've never been treated so poorly as a patient. I would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
avoid
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 appointments with Sullivan and each time I was disappointed. I found the staff to be intimidated. The tone in the office was negative. Dr. Sullivan ignored my concerns, blew off the notes from the physical therapist. He was ready to take me to surgery for a torn rotator cuff when even the MRI report said the rotator cuff was intact. I got all my records and went elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failed to diagnose a torn tendon. Caused permanent nerve damage from surgery and cancelled more appointments than he kept.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Very caring beside manner and staff in office are great. Would recommend him to anyone .....esp if needing knee replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sullivan is the greatest orthopedic surgeon! He gave me back my quality of life. Replaced my knee and straightened my leg. He is Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Treatment has been a nightmare. He cancelled 2 appointments after surgery in which there were problems with the healing process. Then, when I did get to see him, he couldn't remember the last time he saw me or the antibiotics he prescribed to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Sullivan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mt Zion, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Sams

8 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tyler Jones

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Tuan

19 years experience

4.1 of 5