Dr. Donald Thomas Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Greenbelt, MD

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
My long term rheumatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Great relief of back pain with epidural injections
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend recommended Dr. Thomas to give me my epidural injections. I had horrible back and sciatica pain due to a herniated disk and I was afraid to get them after all the bad news in the papers. However, he was very kind, explained everything completely and made me feel very at ease. I couldn't believe how simple the procedure was and for the first time in months I was completely without pain! I recommend him highly!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas has been my doc for 5 years. He gives me knee cortisone injections better than anyone. I hardly feel them at all, and they get rid of my pain. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
HE IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors do not come any better than Dr. Thomas. In addition to his expertise, he actually listens to you (which is rare these days). He has never made me feel rushed. Unfortunately, I have to visit numerous doctors and I must say, there is no comparison when it comes to bed side manners. He cares about making your pain minimal and improving your quality of life. In rating him from 1 - 10, I give Dr. Thomas a 10 ++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
He saved my life from my gout!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have severe gout, no doctors could get it under control and I was literally disabled from it. Dr. Thomas worked magic on me and I am so grateful. His staff is very friendly (Pammy at the counter is great!) and his assistants are very professional and courteous. He definitely surrounds himself with good people. I can not recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience and would go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Good arthritis doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor on the strong urging of my wife. I was pleasantly surprised as he was very knowledgeable and helpful. He helped out my arthritis a lot more than what I was expecting. We recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
My knees feel great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bad pain in my knees for years. No one could tell me what was wrong, just told it was "arthritis". Dr. Thomas was very thorough and diagnosed me with osteoarthritis. He gave me injections with cortisone and lubricated my knees with SynviscOne. For the first time in a long time I can walk and excercise! Thanks, vitals.com for helping me find him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Thanks for helping me find a fantastic doctor, vitals.com!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for helping me find a fantastic doctor, vitals.com!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
My favorite doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has taken care of my lupus for many years and saved my life. He really cares about me as a patient and kicks me in the butt when I get lazy with my healthcare. He takes fantasic care of my family. I don't know what I would do without him. We need more doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gets right down to business as in finding ways to make you more comfortable with your arthritis. The office is great with calling about your results. It has been a pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2008
Great lupus doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas has taken care of my systemic lupus for 10 years. I can not recommend him enough as he is so comprehensive, listens to me, examines me every visit, keeps my lupus under great control, and communicates with my other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Thomas Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenbelt, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Rukmini Konatalapalli

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Adelson

40 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vinay Satwah

11 years experience

4.5 of 5