The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Thomas Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Thomas Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Thomas Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

My long term rheumatologist

The best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Great relief of back pain with epidural injections

A friend recommended Dr. Thomas to give me my epidural injections. I had horrible back and sciatica pain due to a herniated disk and I was afraid to get them after all the bad news in the papers. However, he was very kind, explained everything completely and made me feel very at ease. I couldn't believe how simple the procedure was and for the first time in months I was completely without pain! I recommend him highly!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Dr. Thomas has been my doc for 5 years. He gives me knee cortisone injections better than anyone. I hardly feel them at all, and they get rid of my pain. Thanks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

HE IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST

Doctors do not come any better than Dr. Thomas. In addition to his expertise, he actually listens to you (which is rare these days). He has never made me feel rushed. Unfortunately, I have to visit numerous doctors and I must say, there is no comparison when it comes to bed side manners. He cares about making your pain minimal and improving your quality of life. In rating him from 1 - 10, I give Dr. Thomas a 10 ++++

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

He saved my life from my gout!

I have severe gout, no doctors could get it under control and I was literally disabled from it. Dr. Thomas worked magic on me and I am so grateful. His staff is very friendly (Pammy at the counter is great!) and his assistants are very professional and courteous. He definitely surrounds himself with good people. I can not recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Good doctor

I had a very good experience and would go back

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Good arthritis doctor

I went to this doctor on the strong urging of my wife. I was pleasantly surprised as he was very knowledgeable and helpful. He helped out my arthritis a lot more than what I was expecting. We recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

My knees feel great!

I had bad pain in my knees for years. No one could tell me what was wrong, just told it was "arthritis". Dr. Thomas was very thorough and diagnosed me with osteoarthritis. He gave me injections with cortisone and lubricated my knees with SynviscOne. For the first time in a long time I can walk and excercise! Thanks, vitals.com for helping me find him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Thanks for helping me find a fantastic doctor, vitals.com!

Thanks for helping me find a fantastic doctor, vitals.com!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

My favorite doctor!

He has taken care of my lupus for many years and saved my life. He really cares about me as a patient and kicks me in the butt when I get lazy with my healthcare. He takes fantasic care of my family. I don't know what I would do without him. We need more doctors like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

He gets right down to business as in finding ways to make you more comfortable with your arthritis. The office is great with calling about your results. It has been a pleasant experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2008

Great lupus doctor

Dr. Thomas has taken care of my systemic lupus for 10 years. I can not recommend him enough as he is so comprehensive, listens to me, examines me every visit, keeps my lupus under great control, and communicates with my other doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Thomas Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenbelt, MD.

  • Dr. Rukmini Konatalapalli

    Internal Medicine

    Greenbelt, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Laura Cowen

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Greenbelt, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Xiaoyan Wang

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Greenbelt, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)