ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Thomas Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.7
  • 25
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Thomas Jr?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

My long term rheumatologist

Posted on October 9th, 2013

The best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great relief of back pain with epidural injections

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

A friend recommended Dr. Thomas to give me my epidural injections. I had horrible back and sciatica pain due to a herniated disk and I was afraid to get them after all the bad news in the papers. However, he was very kind, explained everything completely and made me feel very at ease. I couldn't believe how simple the procedure was and for the first time in months I was completely without pain! I recommend him highly!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Dr. Thomas has been my doc for 5 years. He gives me knee cortisone injections better than anyone. I hardly feel them at all, and they get rid of my pain. Thanks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST

Posted on February 4th, 2012

Doctors do not come any better than Dr. Thomas. In addition to his expertise, he actually listens to you (which is rare these days). He has never made me feel rushed. Unfortunately, I have to visit numerous doctors and I must say, there is no comparison when it comes to bed side manners. He cares about making your pain minimal and improving your quality of life. In rating him from 1 - 10, I give Dr. Thomas a 10 ++++

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life from my gout!

Posted on September 27th, 2011

I have severe gout, no doctors could get it under control and I was literally disabled from it. Dr. Thomas worked magic on me and I am so grateful. His staff is very friendly (Pammy at the counter is great!) and his assistants are very professional and courteous. He definitely surrounds himself with good people. I can not recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on August 9th, 2011

I had a very good experience and would go back

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good arthritis doctor

Posted on July 1st, 2011

I went to this doctor on the strong urging of my wife. I was pleasantly surprised as he was very knowledgeable and helpful. He helped out my arthritis a lot more than what I was expecting. We recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My knees feel great!

Posted on May 29th, 2011

I had bad pain in my knees for years. No one could tell me what was wrong, just told it was "arthritis". Dr. Thomas was very thorough and diagnosed me with osteoarthritis. He gave me injections with cortisone and lubricated my knees with SynviscOne. For the first time in a long time I can walk and excercise! Thanks, vitals.com for helping me find him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks for helping me find a fantastic doctor, vitals.com!

Posted on April 27th, 2011

Thanks for helping me find a fantastic doctor, vitals.com!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My favorite doctor!

Posted on March 31st, 2011

He has taken care of my lupus for many years and saved my life. He really cares about me as a patient and kicks me in the butt when I get lazy with my healthcare. He takes fantasic care of my family. I don't know what I would do without him. We need more doctors like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2010

He gets right down to business as in finding ways to make you more comfortable with your arthritis. The office is great with calling about your results. It has been a pleasant experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great lupus doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2008

Dr. Thomas has taken care of my systemic lupus for 10 years. I can not recommend him enough as he is so comprehensive, listens to me, examines me every visit, keeps my lupus under great control, and communicates with my other doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Thomas Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenbelt, MD.