Dr. Donald Tice DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to Dr. Rice's medical care and following his recommendations for eating, I lost 37 pounds
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Excellent Doctor!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you know you do not feel “normal”, don’t let your regular Dr convince you that there is nothing wrong. Set an appt with Dr Tice. He has years of experience with hormone imbalances. He takes the time to explain how imbalances affect your health and how you feel. After the lab work he ran (which cost me $0 out of pocket for Lab work – even though the Dr is not on my insurance plan), we had a follow up visit, I got my first BHRT shots, I felt better the SAME DAY! I felt normal again, not irritable, and I haven’t had a hot flash since. Unbelievable results! This is after a regular Dr told me I was normal, and I said no – I’m not, you don’t understand. So when your regular Dr tells you, you do not need all of the panels (blood work) that Dr Tice orders, I’m going to suggest to you – they don’t specialize in BHRT and have not kept up with the latest research. Not to mention, as I wrote earlier, all of the blood work cost me $Zero, whereas, when my regular Dr requested only my thyroid panel, it cost me $30. I wish I had gone to Dr Tice even sooner. Lastly, you may wait awhile once arriving at the office. That is because he spends time with his patients and listens to the challenges you are experiencing. The results are worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Feel like myself again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rice explains everything clearly, answers all questions and is extremely thorough. I've struggled with migraines, night sweats, hot flashes and mood swings. After beginning treatment with pellets, those issues are just a distant memory. I feel like myself again. I tried other treatments from gynecologist with no relief at all. I can't recommend Dr. Tice highly enough. He will find what works for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Giving it a chance
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going for a time now, but was never given full information on medication prescribed or supplements that I should be taking. I feel like I have lost time since I thought I should eat a balanced diet, but really have now been told what specifically to eat and not eat. I guess he thought he had given me all the needed information, but not... so I will give it another few months and see if I loose weight and feel better. It would have been nice to have follow up, especially when I was a new patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Tice and his very efficient and friendly staff. My hormones were out of control and they helped me bring them back under control, and lose weight at the same time. Love this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
I wouldn't go to any other endocrinologist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Dr I am a current patient. He took the time to explain to me what my situation was and every detail about my medication. he will not sugar coat anything but he doesn't speak rude at all. Very nice Doctor

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most thorough Physician I've seen in Las Vegas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
best doctor alive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor showed his humanity, caring, exemplary medical ethics. Every appt in myrtle beach was no less than two hours. He thoroughly went through your medical records every visit. The patient rooms were superb. There was a lab on site, radiology on site. I love this physician so much that he is the standard in which i judge other physicians with. Thanx Dr. Rice and sorry you left Myrtle Beach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Tice, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.