Dr. Donald Turner DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
drug addict
Wait time
10 minutes
dr. turner and his staff were professional and alowed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
drug addict
Wait time
10 minutes
dr. turner and his staff were professional and alowed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Run Away!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly unprofessional from start to finish. Honestly, I am embarrassed for our medical system that Dr. Turner even has a license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Mal practice corrupt dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional I went in because I formed an addiction to pain killers after neck surgery. That's supposedly his specialty he treated me like a degenerate of the street and I'm a very successful business owner. He also refused to take insurance and only accepted cash under those circumstances I was under the impression he gave the suboxyn there but, no he gives you a script so you have to pay again. I don't think this practice is legal. Also only gave me enough for twenty days the average needed is 3 months he's just looking to have patients come every month so he can take their money. It's an outrage and I plan on contacting the attorney general and having him investigated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Classic GP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should almost be in the movies. Understands health and the mechanics of it, understands psychology, understands the various medicines and how to prescribe them. Listens. Really listens, observes, advises. Fits the archtype of a really good country doctor. Not part of a machine, not concerned about money. First class personal care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Old-Fashioned Quality
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turner is at once old-fashioned and modern. He listens to each patient - and carefully observes them. He'll spend 25 minutes talking with you. Then he prescribes both medicine and behavior. He's a classic, not a machine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Dr. Turner is a great Dr!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turner thoroughly cares about his patients. His concern does not end after he collects his payment. The office staff is great and are ALWAYS able to help me with any questions or documentation that is needed. The ambiance of the office isn't the best, but that isn't what is important to me...I HIGHLY recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Turner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.