The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Weaver Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Weaver?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Doctor Donald Weaver can never retire,,,,,people need him!

Not only is doc Weaver the best surgeon his bedside manner is over the top, He brought hope to my mom who has been battling pancreatic cancer and he is how all doctors should be ........definitely became a doctor for the right reasons...his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Excellent surgeon

If your thin skin then choose a different Doctor. Dr Weaver is straight forward and can be blunt. He is one of the best !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 4th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr.. Weavers for several years. He has NEVER given me his cell phone number. I am happy for you who he did but sad for his other patients who he did not think enough of to do the same. Perhaps he has favorites. I hope not but it appears he does..... I do not rate him as the "best" surgeon. He is a good surgeon but not the best as I have been told by other surgeons at DMC. I find his staff cold and not overly friendly. Very difficult to make appointment within a week, usually 2-3 weeks. Sad but true.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 21st, 2012

PA's

I do not like speaking to a PA. I want to talk to my Doctor........

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Uncaring

My husband died due to complications after surgery. This doctor has never contacted me or my family...this also put me in a financial hardship because of all the time my husband spent in the hospital. I have never one talked to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

Totally Awesome
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Weaver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Chenicheri Balakrishnan

    General Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    34
  • Dr. Joel Strehl

    General Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Samantha Tarras

    Dr. Samantha Tarras

    General Surgery, Critical Care Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7