Dr. Donald Washington Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Bedford, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Hospital visit
Spends Time with Patients
Horribly rude to my son who couldn't defend himself. Noone should ever be treated the way Dr Washington jr treated my son. Can't believe he is a Dr. Read reviews before making an appointment. My son passed a week later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
I hope he's capable
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After one visit, he ordered some tests. He didn't call me with the result, I called them. He's a very sour looking person, didn't even say hello when he came in. Hard to like. Questions and answers during the checkup appear reasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
All REVIEWS are Dishonest.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Washington and he is NOT, I repeat NOT, any of the things that the "supposed reviewers" have claimed. He is not happy. He is insensitive and he should not practice medicine. His "bedside manner" is non-existent. Don't be fooled by these reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Washington is great in my opinion. He is prompt, courteous and accurate. I couldn't ask for more. He also has a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Washington was on time. He ask a lot of questions about my condition and answered the my questions. He took his time to get to know me, which is in important in a doctor and patient relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The message to get an answer from a nurse at the practice literally says we will call you back within 3 days. These patients are people that can't breathe!!!! Hire more staff if that's the service level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
edd
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Washington was attentive , caring,He stayed with the tests until he was satisfied he had the answer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Washington is very good and has helped me with my asthma condition. His office staff (Charna) however was very curt and rude to us regarding a request for paperwork for Medicare. I am surprised that this type of conduct is tolerated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Very Compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very comfortable and the office waiting area is pleasant. He has a nice bedside manner and explained things so that I could understand....not over my head. He listened to me. Treated me as an individual versus just a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Washington Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.