The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Welker Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Welker?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Great Doctor

He always listens and is concerned. Our family switched to Dr. Welker after our other Dr. retired. I wish I would have switched years ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Best Ever!

My family has been with Dr. Welker for over 16 years. He is absolutely the best doctor I've encountered. He shares his practice with 3 other doctors, all of which are also excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Welker to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Best doctor I ever had.

Dr. Welker has been treating me for nearly 15 years and is always correct in his diagnosis, helpful in explaining things in understandable terms, sympathetic, caring and a true professional. I would -- and do -- trust him with my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Excellent doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

Horrible Doctor

Very poor doctor. He was the doctor on call when we had an issue one night and he was completely unhelpful. He was annoyed that we even called and didn't even attempt to help us with our issue (he said he would call in a prescription for us and didn't). He is obviously a doctor because of the money and not because he cares about people. Stay away from this clown.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Welker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

  • Dr. David Dziobak

    Family Medicine

    Dearborn, MI 0 mi

    24
  • Dr. David Peters

    Dr. David Peters

    Family Medicine

    Dearborn, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Joseph Beaman

    Dr. Joseph Beaman

    Family Medicine

    Dearborn, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    28