ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Whiting Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Whiting?


42 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Whiting performed surgery on my back 3 1/2 years ago at Canonsburg Hospital. The result(s) were all on the positive side. Pain free and mobility the very best. From the beginning to the end of my experiences were outstanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

terrific surgeon. he took the time to explain what I needed done and how he would accomplish it and recovery and rehab time

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Most Doctors could learn a lot from Dr. Whiting!

Dr. Whiting is an exceptional person. I had to drive over two hours to see him and afterword I would have driven 20 hours to see him. He spoke with me like he knew me all his life and I was a personal friend. He is what most Doctors should be.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Low back surgery

Right from initial appt. felt confident with Dr. I had put off to an extreme ,having surgery. I actually was suffering from residual nerve damage in left leg. I have not known what it was like to be pain free for 20 years or more...Dr not only was very efficient and professional medically, he gave me a pain free life (back) which I never could have dreamed would have been possible. This surgery was on three discs in lower back.One of which actually fragmented. To sum it up., he walks on water!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

Neurostimulator

Dr. Whiting placed a neurostimulator to ease my leg pain. I was injured moving a pool table ten years ago. I had gone through every conceviable option to help with the pain. My pain specialist recomended that I try an implantable tens unit, Medtronic Neurostimulator. This was my last option for normalcy. Ultmatly he placed the implant with total sucess. Dr. Whiting is a very knowledgable surgen and I would recomend him to all that have neurological issues that need specialized attention.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Whiting is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.

  • Dr. Edward Prostko

    Neurological Surgery

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    43
  • Dr. Frank Vertosick Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Washington, PA 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Richard Spiro

    Dr. Richard Spiro

    Neurological Surgery

    Canonsburg, PA 8.92 mi

    3.2
    (72)
    19