Dr. Donald Wright MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Arlington, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
His patience and calmness coupled with his technical expertise has been very important and much appreciated as he cared for me during a critical operation to save my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Just the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't go wrong with this doc...it just doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Highly recommend A+
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are in good hands with Dr. Wright. He performed my surgery after several rounds of steroid treatment, PT, and continued pain. He does an excellent consultation, educates the patient, and takes time in the follow ups. I appreciate his rational, practical approach and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
AWESOME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright is so great! He truly spends time with his patients and goes through each problem to make sure the patient understands what is wrong. His bedside manner is awesome and I felt totally comfortable leaving the office after talking with him. HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Great Surgeon for Hydrocephalus Treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job fixing my broken hydrocephalus shunt! He explained what he planned to do beforehand, and what he found wrong with the shunt when I went back for followup. My last followup was a few days ago and he reassured me that all of his assistants are trained in reprogramming my shunt, which needs to be done after an MRI. He restricts his practice to brain surgery, but there are other excellent doctors he practices with if you need spinal surgery (or a consult). I'm just glad I found him, since it is hard to find a neurosurgeon who understands that just because a shunt is flowing doesn't always mean it is working correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
A Very Skilled Neurosurgeon
Getting the Chiari 1 and Syringomelia diagnosis was very scary, and the surgery option was even scarier. Dr. Wright spent 45 minutes with me to explain my condition, provided the options, and answered all my questions that put my mind at ease. 10 weeks after my surgery, I am feeling fantastic. At my post-op visit, he spent another 45 minutes with me explaining what was done, and again took the time to answer every one of my questions. Dr. Wright is a very highly skilled neurosurgeon and I would most definitely recommend him. It is hard to get an appointment with him, but definitely worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
I felt like I was in the presence of true genius.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only difficult part was getting Dr. Wright to keep in touch and let me know in advance when my surgery would be. I was a simple case, apparently, not an emergency, but I had to build my schedule around this procedure. Other than that, he was very bright, attentive, and didn't miss a thing that stood out in my behavior. I couldn't understand how he could be physically fit enough for all the work he did. He was also personable, knowledgable about a range of subjects, and very relaxed, reassuring, and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Ready For Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I recently moved back to VA from out of state due to a large meningioma that was just found in the upper right of my skull. It is attached to the main vein, and large, so on the risky side. Dr Wright was very comforting in explaining what to expect b4 and after surgery to remove it. All I am waiting for is SSI to ok surgery so Dr Wright can do his magic! I highly recommend him! His Practice Mngr, Adrienne, was extemely helpful with information to speed up SSI as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Nue
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never received any promises or false hopes from this doctor. He is honest and always gives me 100% of his attention and dedication to my nuero situation. I would reccomend this doctor to any and all patients with nuerological issues and in need of surgery, especially using shunts.

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the wait was a little long, the doctor is very caring. I felt that he spent enough time with and clearly told me what the issue I was having. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright did an excellent job on my brother's brain surgery. He is very skilled, has a calm, confident demeanor that is very reassuring in an otherwise stressful situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Wright, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.