ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Wright Is this you?
  • 45
  • 3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Wright?


57 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

His patience and calmness coupled with his technical expertise has been very important and much appreciated as he cared for me during a critical operation to save my vision.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Just the best

Can't go wrong with this doc...it just doesn't get any better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Highly recommend A+

You are in good hands with Dr. Wright. He performed my surgery after several rounds of steroid treatment, PT, and continued pain. He does an excellent consultation, educates the patient, and takes time in the follow ups. I appreciate his rational, practical approach and bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

AWESOME

Dr. Wright is so great! He truly spends time with his patients and goes through each problem to make sure the patient understands what is wrong. His bedside manner is awesome and I felt totally comfortable leaving the office after talking with him. HIGHLY recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Great Surgeon for Hydrocephalus Treatment

Great job fixing my broken hydrocephalus shunt! He explained what he planned to do beforehand, and what he found wrong with the shunt when I went back for followup. My last followup was a few days ago and he reassured me that all of his assistants are trained in reprogramming my shunt, which needs to be done after an MRI. He restricts his practice to brain surgery, but there are other excellent doctors he practices with if you need spinal surgery (or a consult). I'm just glad I found him, since it is hard to find a neurosurgeon who understands that just because a shunt is flowing doesn't always mean it is working correctly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

Very Personable!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

A Very Skilled Neurosurgeon

Getting the Chiari 1 and Syringomelia diagnosis was very scary, and the surgery option was even scarier. Dr. Wright spent 45 minutes with me to explain my condition, provided the options, and answered all my questions that put my mind at ease. 10 weeks after my surgery, I am feeling fantastic. At my post-op visit, he spent another 45 minutes with me explaining what was done, and again took the time to answer every one of my questions. Dr. Wright is a very highly skilled neurosurgeon and I would most definitely recommend him. It is hard to get an appointment with him, but definitely worth the wait.

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

I felt like I was in the presence of true genius.

The only difficult part was getting Dr. Wright to keep in touch and let me know in advance when my surgery would be. I was a simple case, apparently, not an emergency, but I had to build my schedule around this procedure. Other than that, he was very bright, attentive, and didn't miss a thing that stood out in my behavior. I couldn't understand how he could be physically fit enough for all the work he did. He was also personable, knowledgable about a range of subjects, and very relaxed, reassuring, and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Ready For Surgery

I recently moved back to VA from out of state due to a large meningioma that was just found in the upper right of my skull. It is attached to the main vein, and large, so on the risky side. Dr Wright was very comforting in explaining what to expect b4 and after surgery to remove it. All I am waiting for is SSI to ok surgery so Dr Wright can do his magic! I highly recommend him! His Practice Mngr, Adrienne, was extemely helpful with information to speed up SSI as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Nue

I have never received any promises or false hopes from this doctor. He is honest and always gives me 100% of his attention and dedication to my nuero situation. I would reccomend this doctor to any and all patients with nuerological issues and in need of surgery, especially using shunts.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Great Doctor

Although the wait was a little long, the doctor is very caring. I felt that he spent enough time with and clearly told me what the issue I was having. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

  • Dr. Abraham Kader

    Dr. Abraham Kader

    Internal Medicine, Neurological Surgery

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (48)
    26
  • Dr. Natalia Kayloe

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    22
  • Dr. Richard Murray

    Dr. Richard Murray

    Neurological Surgery

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    9