Dr. Donald Young DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Clive, IA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and confident. He does have a fun joking side which I appreciate. He has been my doctor for almost three years and has been encouraging and positive throughout treatments. I would recommend him to anyone struggling with infertility. The staff is wonderful, especially Sheila and Karen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young performs medicine in a very insensitive way both physically and emotionally; causing significant pain during and after procedures while also stating after three attempts that we would never conceive and should use an egg donor. We went to another Dr who was discusted with the methods Dr. Young used blaming his methods on our failure and getting us pregnant on our second attempt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.young did a surgery on my uterus and i was able to get pregnant and have a baby! If it werent for doctor young i would not be able to have a successful pregnancy. Thank you Doctor Young :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent,reviewed our history and made a recommendation that fit our goals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Very satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took our history and was very direct and to the point, got down to business which is what we wanted. Straightforward, fun,and points you in the right direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful bedside manner and took time to explain everything! As always, check your insurance benefits as some don't cover infertility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Billing Department Inadequate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The billing department screwed up our bill and would not return any phone calls until we sent in a formal letter for appeal. They still are trying to not adjust the incorrect coding they put on the bill just so they can avoid the insurance company and have us, the customers pay out of pocket. The doctor was fairly good but they will try to bill you for anything, even if you didnt receive that service. Very poor customer service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Don't go here if possible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If yours is a simple case then you are probably ok...but if it is a more complicated issue then don't go to him. He has a huge ego...will not communicate very well. Very money minded though. Don't rub him on the wrong side he will be rude to you. Most nurses are ok...there is one rotten apple.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My recommendation would be to have your doctor do as many tests as they can do (many OBGYNS will do several of the tests--which I didn't know beforehand) to save you money and to get better service. I can NOT believe how terrible the staff and Dr. Young is. I don't have time to get into everything, but he did an HSG X-RAY on me WHILE I WAS PREGNANT. He didn't check before hand like most doctors to see if I happened to be pregnant, or even ask if there was a chance. Because my period was irregular that month (only having it for a day and a half) I figured it was okay... but that's why I'm not the doctor. They should have said "hey, let's wait a minute and check to see if you are pregnant." But that would not have made him any money. He is terrible. His staff are terrible. They do not care about their jobs and it is obvious. They don't care about their patients. I would have to wait for a call back for days. Avoid this place at all costs, I know I will NEVER go there again, and I just hope this pregnancy is healthy, despite what he did/didn't do, during the beginning.

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Young, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clive, IA.