The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Zimmerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Zimmerman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Zimmerman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Mr.

Vnery knowledgable very caring makes sure you get the treatment you need,cares about his patients and treats them in my opinion like family..have been a patient for years and has always taken excellent care of my medical problems.l believe he should be awarded for his work along with his staff all of them very caring.and take care of your every need..I believe there should be more clinics like Medford and some of the nurses should go teach other clinics how to handle patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

great doc. doctor z

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Awesome Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

I have gone to Dr Zimmerman for years. He takes time with you, explains what he is doing, listens and answers all your questions, and is not quick to over medicate. He was my parents' Dr. and even made calls to the nursing home when Daddy was there even though the nursing home had their own Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

We love this guy

Always excellent, knowledgable, professional, concerned and thorough. Usually right in diagnosis and treatment himself,but if necessary will refer to a specialist. Not too proud to admit if he is not sure, but will find an answer,if at all possible. Always follows up personally.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2008

This Is Our Family Doctor

Dr,Don has been our Primary Dr. for about 25 years and has been right on about 97% of the time with his diagnosis. He is a great follow up Doctor and takes care of my family very well..We appreciate his skills to the fullest and we trust him with our lives.. Angelo & Gail Gillono

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Zimmerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massillon, OH.

  • Dr. Christopher Chow

    Internal Medicine

    Massillon, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    27
  • Dr. Jennifer Tarr

    Internal Medicine

    Massillon, OH 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    13
  • Dr. Patrick Mcfeely

    Internal Medicine

    Massillon, OH 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    35