ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donato Balsamo Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donato Balsamo?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Best doctor my family has ever had.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Terrible Experience

Dr. Balsamo is rude, arrogant and only cares about himself. Save yourself time and aggravation and go see a real doctor that cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Best doctor I have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Cruel and Uncaring

Beware!! This doctor is awful. I was a patient and never had any issues with payment but when I had an emergency I was turned away because I did not have the cash on me to pay my co-pay! He actually had his assistant tell me (coward) he could not see me as I sat in the waiting room in tears!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Not Good.

Just terrible.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Just Awful

Save yourself the time and find a new doctor NOW! Dr. Balsamo is less interested in your health and more interested in his ego. Please check him out thoroughly before you make an appointment!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 11th, 2011

I was floored when the doctor whipped out his phone to use as a flashlight when checking my throat

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Terrible Doctor

Please do your research and find another doctor. Ask patients that have been to seeDr. Balsamo to get true opinions. Also check his education...........it's terrible!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donato Balsamo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amityville, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Polofsky

    Family Medicine

    Amityville, NY 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (47)
    34
  • Dr. George Lehner

    Dr. George Lehner

    Family Medicine

    Amityville, NY 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    16
  • Dr. Patricia Ford

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Amityville, NY 0.17 mi

    34