Dr. Donelle Laughlin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Not for me!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They were more interested in having patients sign multiple arbitration and disputes agreements instead of trying to accommodate the new patients, who were suffering from discomfort or pain. The nurse would see the patients and would examine the patients instead of the doctors. I never saw any of the two doctors. The staff were very arrogant and noisy trying to answer the calls and an ongoing solve disputes among them! They fees were quite high! I would never want to go to this office again! Sorry, but my comments are sincere and correct!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Laughlin is an excellent gynecologist. I came to her on a referral with a question of cancer. She is the right combination of kindness, and no nonsense. She tells you like it is- no sugar coating. But she is kind in the process. I've seen her several times now and will be staying as a regular patient. Her office is small and thus it's easier to get through on the telephone, get questions answered and not have to play voice mail day after day after day....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i actually switched OB's into my 7 th month of pregnancy because I was so unhappy with her & her sarcasm not caring at all & just rude. Not to mention she charges way to much. I would suggest doing your homework before committing to an OB doctor...because she is not the one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Ms
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is the worst I have ever seen. Be prepared to be stuck in endless phone loops, with it being almost impossible to schedule anything or get results. And, they don't give a rip about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Execellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laughlin was my doctor when I was pregnant with my first chlid(she is now 10). I have pcos and she was very patient and persistant with helping me to get pregnant. I have 4 kids now. my 10 year old daughter, 7 year old twin boys and a 4 year old daughter. I was truly blessed to have her as my doctor during such a precious time in my life. If I didn't live so far away she would still be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
I generally do not give negative reviews, but...
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a high risk pregnancy. I went to the local birthing center three nights in a row because I knew something was wrong (unfortunately I was right). She was "on call" for the last two of those nights. She never came in to look at me. I was given a message not to come back unless my water broke. She never notified my doctor that I came in to the center on those two nights. I lost my babies the following day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. She was so professional and knowledgable. She took care of all of my needs. Highly recommend her. The best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Spent time with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laughlin was there for me from everything during my pregnancy to the birth to circumsing my first born. She made me feel very comfortable and respected all of my labor & delivery wishes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donelle Laughlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.