The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dong Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dong Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

77 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    62
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    62
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min

Showing 77 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Wonderful Man and Doctor

Dr. Kim does not fuss. He exudes confidence and that confidence transfers right to the patient. He is very gentle and loving. The staff is great too. Audra was very competent and Briana always fun. Thank you Dr. Kim for everything and that includes my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

BRAIN Anurysm Surgery Oct 2014

Dr. Kim repaired my 8 1/4 mm brain anurysm and now two years later I am in perfect health. I truly feel Dr. Kim saved my life. Since my surgery I have known about three people who dropped dead due to an anurysm. He is my life saver.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Dr.Dong Kim is a fantastic doctor.He explained everything thoroughly to me.Real kind man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

REALLY GREAT

I HAD DR DONY KIM AT BRIGHAM AND WOMAN HOSPTIAL IN BOSTON HE WAS GREAT

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

had cavernous malformation removed

His staff needs some work in clinical. Not very good at calling. Benefit lady very rude. I had to stay on the staff with my recovery. Noone ever called me, I always had to call them. But, over all Dr. Kim was the best surgeon ever.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Do NOT see him for Chiari Malformation

Had surgery for Chiari Malformation 2 years ago. My symptoms all came back, and slowly progressed to worse than I was before my surgery. I requested a follow up (he will only schedule you for a follow up to remove stitches, there is no 1 year follow up or MRI or anything) a year after, was told NO WAY that this was Chiari. Requested an appointment this year (2 years after my surgery), again, all he said was that this was not related to my Chiari, even said that maybe my symptoms before my surgery were not really Chiari... Requested 2nd opinion, other physician stated that my surgery was not successful. So if you are reading this review because you have Chiari, please, please get a 2nd opinion, and make sure the doctor orders MRI of spine...there are a couple of related conditions that Kim will NOT check for that may have an impact on the success of your surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

I had dr dong kim in 2005 at brighton and woman hospital he was the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

great surgen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Through my ordeal he was the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Amazing care, compassionate and knowlegable

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Dr. Kim is amazing!!

I want to thank Dr. Kim for doing a fantastic aneurysm surgery on my brain. I was up and about 4-5 days later. He is very comforting and compassionate. Also has a sense of humor! His nurse Briana is great, too!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2013

patient

Dr. Kim is a remarkable surgeon who saved my life and I will always be totally grateful to him! I drove all the way from Florida to have surgery by him, I would recommend him to anyone who needs the care that he is trained to offer. His staff was over the top courteous and helpful. I have told many people who have the same type tumor that I had to come to Houston, TX and see Dr. Dong Kim. You will not regret your decision!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dong Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Manish Shah

    Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Daniel Monsivais

    Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Stephen Fletcher

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    38