Dr. Dong Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

76 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Wonderful Man and Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim does not fuss. He exudes confidence and that confidence transfers right to the patient. He is very gentle and loving. The staff is great too. Audra was very competent and Briana always fun. Thank you Dr. Kim for everything and that includes my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
BRAIN Anurysm Surgery Oct 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim repaired my 8 1/4 mm brain anurysm and now two years later I am in perfect health. I truly feel Dr. Kim saved my life. Since my surgery I have known about three people who dropped dead due to an anurysm. He is my life saver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dong Kim is a fantastic doctor.He explained everything thoroughly to me.Real kind man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
REALLY GREAT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD DR DONY KIM AT BRIGHAM AND WOMAN HOSPTIAL IN BOSTON HE WAS GREAT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
had cavernous malformation removed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff needs some work in clinical. Not very good at calling. Benefit lady very rude. I had to stay on the staff with my recovery. Noone ever called me, I always had to call them. But, over all Dr. Kim was the best surgeon ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Do NOT see him for Chiari Malformation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery for Chiari Malformation 2 years ago. My symptoms all came back, and slowly progressed to worse than I was before my surgery. I requested a follow up (he will only schedule you for a follow up to remove stitches, there is no 1 year follow up or MRI or anything) a year after, was told NO WAY that this was Chiari. Requested an appointment this year (2 years after my surgery), again, all he said was that this was not related to my Chiari, even said that maybe my symptoms before my surgery were not really Chiari... Requested 2nd opinion, other physician stated that my surgery was not successful. So if you are reading this review because you have Chiari, please, please get a 2nd opinion, and make sure the doctor orders MRI of spine...there are a couple of related conditions that Kim will NOT check for that may have an impact on the success of your surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had dr dong kim in 2005 at brighton and woman hospital he was the best

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great surgen

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through my ordeal he was the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing care, compassionate and knowlegable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Dr. Kim is amazing!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to thank Dr. Kim for doing a fantastic aneurysm surgery on my brain. I was up and about 4-5 days later. He is very comforting and compassionate. Also has a sense of humor! His nurse Briana is great, too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is a remarkable surgeon who saved my life and I will always be totally grateful to him! I drove all the way from Florida to have surgery by him, I would recommend him to anyone who needs the care that he is trained to offer. His staff was over the top courteous and helpful. I have told many people who have the same type tumor that I had to come to Houston, TX and see Dr. Dong Kim. You will not regret your decision!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dong Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.