ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dong Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dong Lee?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dong Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Very satisfied.

I enjoyed my visit to Dr.Lee. He is very easy to talk to, and he listens very intently. Gives good advice. He has your interest at heart. I like a doctor that looks you in the eye, and is not doing something else while you are answering his question. Dr. Lee does this.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

AMAZING DOCTOR

Dr. Lee is SO AMAZING! He has the BEST bedside manner. He actually takes the time to LISTEN to you he wants to know who you are not only as a patient but as a person as well. He takes the time to answer any and all questions that you have and explains, in detail, everything about your procedure including the risks etc 💚

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Undecided, but not very pleased

I think I may have made a mistake in chosing this practice and dr. My regular gastro dr. is getting close to retirement age, so I thought I'd find a younger dr. I chose Dr. Lee due to his past experience listed on his bio page of the practice website. I was very surprised to get an appt. so quickly and was under the impression I would see the dr. not the NP/PA. I saw her first and she spent a decent amount of time with me. Afterwards she met with him to discuss my plan of treatment. He very briefly made an appearance obviously in a rush, running behind and told me what he planned to do and never once did he lay a hand on me to feel where my upper ab pain was and did not even mention it. I was upset that he seemed to be more concerned with the little things I mentioned to the NP/PA rather than the bigger complaints. We were not all on the same page. I tried to ask questions and he was not interested in spending time to answer. I figured that after my colonscopy/endoscopy follow up that we'd discuss more in depth. My f/u appt. was two weeks later. Dr. Lee was once again rushing in/out of my room. Neither test provided answers to my problems and the dr. seemed to ignore all of my symptoms except one, where another test was ordered. I tried to ask more questions and was told we'd discuss further with my follow up. I have a pretty good gut feeling and something tells me, the third visit will be another copay, another quick in and out with no chance to speak and have him truly listen. Unless Dr. Lee impresses me the third time I will not return. My regular gastro dr. never rushed, gave me his full attention, answered my questions, asked questions and then a treatment plan was discussed between the two of us.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Thorough

I found Dr. Lee willing to spend all the time we needed and answered all my questions. He seemed knowledgeable and kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dong Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Jayme Tishon

    Dr. Jayme Tishon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Chetan Pai

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Frank Detrane

    Dr. Frank Detrane

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    31