ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dong Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dong Lee?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Very satisfied.

Posted on March 14th, 2017

I enjoyed my visit to Dr.Lee. He is very easy to talk to, and he listens very intently. Gives good advice. He has your interest at heart. I like a doctor that looks you in the eye, and is not doing something else while you are answering his question. Dr. Lee does this.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING DOCTOR

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Dr. Lee is SO AMAZING! He has the BEST bedside manner. He actually takes the time to LISTEN to you he wants to know who you are not only as a patient but as a person as well. He takes the time to answer any and all questions that you have and explains, in detail, everything about your procedure including the risks etc 💚

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Undecided, but not very pleased

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

I think I may have made a mistake in chosing this practice and dr. My regular gastro dr. is getting close to retirement age, so I thought I'd find a younger dr. I chose Dr. Lee due to his past experience listed on his bio page of the practice website. I was very surprised to get an appt. so quickly and was under the impression I would see the dr. not the NP/PA. I saw her first and she spent a decent amount of time with me. Afterwards she met with him to discuss my plan of treatment. He very briefly made an appearance obviously in a rush, running behind and told me what he planned to do and never once did he lay a hand on me to feel where my upper ab pain was and did not even mention it. I was upset that he seemed to be more concerned with the little things I mentioned to the NP/PA rather than the bigger complaints. We were not all on the same page. I tried to ask questions and he was not interested in spending time to answer. I figured that after my colonscopy/endoscopy follow up that we'd discuss more in depth. My f/u appt. was two weeks later. Dr. Lee was once again rushing in/out of my room. Neither test provided answers to my problems and the dr. seemed to ignore all of my symptoms except one, where another test was ordered. I tried to ask more questions and was told we'd discuss further with my follow up. I have a pretty good gut feeling and something tells me, the third visit will be another copay, another quick in and out with no chance to speak and have him truly listen. Unless Dr. Lee impresses me the third time I will not return. My regular gastro dr. never rushed, gave me his full attention, answered my questions, asked questions and then a treatment plan was discussed between the two of us.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough

Posted on December 9th, 2010

I found Dr. Lee willing to spend all the time we needed and answered all my questions. He seemed knowledgeable and kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dong Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.