ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donia Shaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donia Shaw?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donia Shaw?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Worst Doc visit EVER!

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

I am a person who has suffered from severe panic/anxiety for almost her entire life. So of course when I was faced with needing a hysterectomy you could only imagine what happened. I was referred to Dr Donia Shaw. I cannot cannot stress what a beautiful person she is and a remarkable doctor. Please believe me when I say do not hesitate to use her. She not only did a magnificent surgery but also is a beautiful person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

no bedside manner. physical examination not thorough. being a cardiac registered nurse I expected a better quality of healthcare from this doctor. Also, when ob questions were asked the doctors response was vague and she clearly did not want to give me the time of day.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Emotionless and rude

I had the worst experience with dr Shaw. Such an uncaring person. Shows no emotion what so ever. Was in a lot of pain and didn't even blink an eye of concern or care. I walked out of the office very confused. Didn't explain what was wrong. She is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Office staff lacking

My daughter and I both went to this practice. The office staff is not nice. You are treated without respect and phone calls are not returned promptly. I like Dr Shaw but not enough to deal with the rude staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

I had a terrible experience with the doctor and the office staff. I had surgery and needed a different pain medication. It took THREE days to have my phone call returned. It was recommended that I return in 2 weeks for a post op visit but they could not fit me in for a month! I have no answers to my questions regarding my condition. I have been left completely in the dark!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Shaw for several years, and have no complaints at all. She is gentle, and is very patient as we work together to manage my multiple chronic medical issues. She always calls me personally, or has the NP call me to discuss test results, even when they are normal. I used to work for the Atlantic Health System, and many of my co-workers recommended Dr. Shaw and/or this practice when I first got the health insurance and was looking for an OB/GYN. I have referred numerous friends and co-workers to this practice since then.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Awesome Doctor!

Dr. Shaw has a wonderful bedside manner. I went to her for a second opinion due to complex cysts. She was awesome from the initial office visit to the day of surgery in the OR. She called the next day when I was in the hospital to check in. I will now be using Dr. Shaw as my primary OB. She is excellent and I highly reccommend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Shaw for several years. She is always kind, professional and very knowledgeable. I recommend her to my family and friends all the time. I do find that her staff in the Succasunna office are much more considerate than the Morristown office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Rude Rude Rude Staff!!!

Do not go here. The staff is terribly rude and horrible. I read these reviews and went anyway. That was a bad decision. First, they treat you like an idiot or with complete indifferently. They don't seem to know what they are doing. They are always confused and mess things up constantly and consistently. Dr. Shaw is great, nice, and very informative. I never felt bad with her, but it doesn't outweigh how crappy her staff is. Rude staff that could be quickly replaced with people who would love to have a job and would treat the customers better.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

New to New Jersey with a large cyst

I recently moved to NJ from NY, where I had my doctors since childbirth. A trip to the E.R with a large cyst had me seek out Dr. Shaw. At first being with a new doctor was nerve racking. I saw Dr. Shaw at both of her office and all I can say is "I am glad I found her" she took all my information and called me back as a consultation, she then met with me and gave me the facts and even obtained my medical records from my NY doctors. I am due for surgery in a few days and her staff is warm, friendly and very understanding. For me..Dr. Shaw is a keeper. I am glad I found her and her staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Don't Judge too early

I had a high risk pregnancy and met with Dr. Shaw as one of the two people who would be able to perform the delivery using forceps. I have a cardiovascular condition and a long labor with lots of pushing was not something advised by my cardiologist and the OBGYNS. Besides the other dr at the practice, only the head of GYN at Morristown would be able to perform the delivery. I had serious problems after 'a better than expected' delivery. I required a blood transfusion and this was not Dr. Shaw's fault. While I had been a little nervous about having Dr. Shaw perform the delievery because she is more business and not all warm and fuzzy in the office. But when the problems began she was amazing. She knew her stuff and through a long and scary night she was on top of her game, caring, encourgaing, simply amazing. I have seen lots of drs in my lifetime and while I like a good rapport with my dr I also want to know that they are reliable. I saw the real Dr. Shaw that night.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donia Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Daniel Schwartz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    46
  • Dr. Lauradelaluz Morley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Sharon Mass

    Dr. Sharon Mass

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    23