The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donn Fuller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donn Fuller?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donn Fuller?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 42 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Injected my knee with a gel to relieve pain - a series of three shots. First shot went well. Second shot blew my knee up to the size of a basketball. Called immediately - they said if I couldn't get there in 10 minutes they couldn't help me. I live 30 minutes away so that wasn't going to happen. Shocking to me. I wouldn't go to this doctor if he was the last doctor on earth. Be aware!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Very poor outcome of hip repalcement

Please, please think twice before using this doctor for a hip or knee replacement. Go to someone who specializes in joint replacement, not a general orthopedist. Large leg length difference left after hip replacement surgery has made my life miserable-pain in hip, knee, back, etc. Leg length too great for shoe insert & must wear a built-up orthopedic shoe with a thick sole. (Looks great when wearing a dress!) He gave MANY excuses as to why this happened but none were true. I have since seen 3 other very reputable MD's who say the prosthesis was too large & also poorly placed. One MD said that I would probably need a revision within 5 years, & that surgery is really major as the bone has grown around this poorly placed, too large prosthesis! Since this catastrophe I have had several local nurses tell me he is know for poor patient outcomes after joint replacement. I consulted several attorneys who were very familiar with his work, & was told by one, "I know about him, & would love to sue him up one side & down the other, but Florida laws favor the doctors when it comes to joint replacement screw-ups, so it wouldn't be worth it for us to take him to court." Too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Awful experiences here with Dr Fuller, seen him several times and he is very condescending...he thinks very highly of himself and is very cold, terrible bedside manner.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

He's the Best!!!

I did some research on Dr. Fuller found out he is extremely busy with patients due to his reputation in the medical community for successful outcomes. It turned out I had separated my quad from my knee and had surgery last Friday. I found Dr. Fuller to be intelligent (interned at Mayo Clinic), caring, thorough, and skillful. I'm happy with my decision to work with Dr. Fuller!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2011

He read my x ray but never looked at my ankle. He told my it wasn't broken and I was fine to walk on it. I had sevear ligament damage. Thanks Doc!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Great doctor

Dr. Fuller is one of the best ortho providers in this area. I never I am rushed when I see him and he explains so I understand what the issue is. He is awesome!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2009

Stay away

Did not properly determine all factors as to condition of my leg before performing full knee replacemrnt. Resulted in a disparity between lngth of leg - resulting in nedd to wear built up shoe. Two subsequent operations by another surgeon could not correct problems resulting from original surgery. After six years am in worst shape than prior to fuller's surgery and am still in pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donn Fuller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.

  • Dr. Jack Beaulieu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cape Coral, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Robert Martinez

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cape Coral, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (37)
    37
  • Dr. Darrick Saunders

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cape Coral, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    25