The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donn Schroder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donn Schroder?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donn Schroder?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Lipoma

I had a growth on my back for a few years. I was told it was called me a Lipoma. Over the years it kept getting bigger. It had grown so large that I started to have pain and back cramps. It was very uncomfortable. My primary physician referred me to Dr Donn. Schroder. Droctor Schroder explained to me in details about the Lipoma and my options. I decided to have an excision of the Lipoma. The day of my procedure Dr Schroder came to my bedside and asked me if I wanted to pray. I asked him if he would say the prayer. Not only did he pray for me, he also prayed for everyone who would be involved In taking care of me. After he finished I told him I am a hugger and if I could have a hug, he bent down and gave me a hug. Not one of those insincere pat on your back hug but a hug. He don't know this, but he had me at "Do You Want To Pray". My procedure and recovery went very well thanks to Dr.Schroder and his team.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Very kind, caring doctor. Explains everything very well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Awesome Doctor!

Dr. Schroder was 1st class all the way. His manners and care were impeccable! If you have a hernia, in my opinion there is no better!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Great surgeon. A very courteous and professional physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

I found Dr Schroeder to be very caring...surgery was textbook!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Dr. Donn Schroder is an all-around professional. Friendly, knowledgeable, personable, & he really listens.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Great surgeon

I was referred to Dr. Schroder when my doctor found a lump. He was fantastic in every aspect. From timely testing, to the biopsy to the eventual bilateral mastectomy - he was great. Wonderful bedside manner, wants to educated the patient to make good informed decisions and truly cares. Luckily I haven't had to see him in 8 years and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

I have had hernia surgery by two different surgeons in the last 14 months, this was my third. The previous two surgeons cannot compare with Dr. Schroder. He went above and beyond, even walking down to the MRI center to review my results on the screen. Since I had two previous surgeries for the same problem, you can imagine I was apprehensive in trusting yet another surgeon. Dr. Schroder far surpassed my expectations. If you are looking for a surgeon you can trust and who will do what is best for you I would highly recommend him. I am speaking as someone who saw to egotistical HACKS prior to this and didn't think I would ever have a normal life again. Today, my hernia is FINALLY repaired properly and I am able to go on with my life!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

One of the BEST!!!

Dr. Schroder did a near total Thyroidectomy on me and that was the best thing that I could've had done. He is the best doctor! He's very nice and just a pleasure to have around. He makes me feel really confident whenever I see him. He's definitely the Top Surgeons that Michigan has to offer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Fantastic Dr.

He spent time diagraming the procedure and told me to come back anytime if I had questions no appointment needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Schroder by my primary care physician after I ended up in the Emergency Room with a gall bladder attack. From the time I met him in his office, through the surgery itself and then my post-op visit, I couldn't have been more impressed with Dr. Schroder. I was pleasantly surprised on the day of the surgery when he asked me if I wanted him to pray with me before the surgery. Very comforting.If there was a higher score than 4 stars, he would receive it for sure.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donn Schroder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.

  • Dr. Amer Alame

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Macomb, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    9
  • Dr. Isabelle Audet

    General Surgery

    Macomb, MI 2.20 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Akash Sheth

    Dr. Akash Sheth

    General Surgery

    Utica, MI 2.55 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    26