ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donna Canney Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donna Canney?


39 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Will NEVER go back

The wait time is ridiculous, numerous interruptions by staff and Uneducated in computer skills

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

A caring doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Canney since she first came to Navasota and would not be comfortable in my treatment with any other Dr. She truly cares about her patients and spends time needed to be with them. She doesn't rush through any diagnosis and really wants you to feel better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Yes, the wait is usually quite long - but I appreciate that she will spend as long as the patient needs, vs rushing you through the appt.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Larry

She spends as much time with you as necessary to diagnosed you properly. She really cares about her patients truly on a personal level. It's like having a docter in the family. You have to wait a while to see her because she spends as much time with everyone individually. Well worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Chase

Dr. Canney is an excellent doctor that spends enough time with her patients to most accurately diagnose problems which can prevent follow up appointments. It's obvious she truly cares for her patients and would rather spend the one on one time with each patient than rush alot of patients through all day. A extended wait time is possible so I recommend going on a afternoon your free from work.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

Happy patient

Very nice person, extremely good Doctor, doesn't rush though time with patient and because of these may have to wait awhile for patients ahead of you to finish up, bring a book to read.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

needy patiant

Doc. is a wonderful caring person and a top notch very intelligent Doctor. She has saved my life and and has cared for my family for years. You will not find a more knowledgeable Doctor that really cares. She will take the time needed to make sure you are truly taken care of and her diagnosis is always correct. You may have to wait but that is because she see's one patient at a time and will stay until you are properly cared for. Awesome Doctor, the best

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

amazing dr. and person

Dr. Canney is a wonderful doctor. I have never seen a doctor that I was completely comfortable with until I met her. She is very thorough but is also very kind and compassionate. She truly cares about her patients. I have recommended her to both my grandmother and my mother and they are now regular patients.

Wait time
6 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Dr Canney is the absolute best doctor I have ever known. I do not like doctors at all, so this coming from me is a big deal. I couldn't believe how accurate and caring she is. She stayed and saw me at 11:30PM....yes that is correct! She is the only doctor I will ever go to again...I can promise you that once you visit her once you will see what I'm talking about. She is VERY smart at diagnosing the extact problem and she treats the problem and not the symptoms. She is just the best....don't even waste your time with other doctors!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Best Doctor ever seen

Very thorough

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Very Well Worth the Wait

The first time I went there, I had a terrible cough from a cold. She took me even though her schedule was full, and I was a first time patient. I did have to wait a while, but Dr. Canney then spent over an hour with me, giving me a nebulizing treatment right there in the office. I left feeling much better. Since then, I know to call before I leave, and there is hardly any wait. Dr. Canney is the most thorough, patient and concerned doctor I have ever been to. She listens, understands and then fixes the problem. I sincerely wish I would have found her sooner.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Rediculous

I should have read the reviews first, and when I called to set an appointment, mid-morning in the middle of the week, and got an ANSWERING machine 3 times...I should have gone somewhere else. Well, I will now.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donna Canney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Navasota, TX.

  • Dr. Katherine Blalock

    Family Medicine

    Navasota, TX 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Jaime Benton

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Navasota, TX 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Clarence Prihoda Jr

    Dr. Clarence Prihoda Jr

    Family Medicine

    Navasota, TX 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37