The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donna Carstens Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donna Carstens?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donna Carstens?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.9 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Disgusted

In the beginning she was good but towards the end I felt like I was thrown to the curd. It was hard to get an appointment and I never had a follow-up call from anybody in the office. I was very disappointed and felt that the time spent with her was wasted time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

So excited to have met this doctor she has help me overall. Very concern about my health and well being. Thank you so much for your dedicated service,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Carstens is a lovely woman and a find doctor. My elderly mother spent 3 weeks in and out of a Bucks County hospital and Dr. Carstens diagnosed her breathing/swallowing condition in just 3 days. She has a compassionate and supportive bedside manner and excellent clinical skills. A+

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

This doctor has no compassion, bed side manor was very disrespectful am surprised that Jefferson would have someone like this on staff. I called after hours to see if I can get some help from a ongoing sinus issue. I was trying to explain to her that my head felt like it was going to explode, I had the chills, I was coughing my throat felt like someone took a razor blade to it ect . .! She did "NOT" listen, she was more concerned what was going on in her back ground. I tried to tell her that anti -bioc's usually do the trick. She then laughed at me saying that they won't help more than if I waited for my own doctor. Needless to say my appointment was almost a full 20 hours after that call. I know I was not in the best of moods being soo sick, it is in excisable to treat someone like that. . . .so sorry for Dr. John Cohen's office. I've never been treat like that from him or anyone in his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

great bed side manner.would recomend to everyone.accurate in diagnosing problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

She is great! I have no complaints. Nothing but positive comments. I love Dr. Carstens!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donna Carstens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Jaime Caro

    Dr. Jaime Caro

    Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. John Abruzzo

    Dr. John Abruzzo

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    56
  • Dr. Bonnie Van Uitert

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    40