ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donna Corvette Is this you?
  • 53
  • 4
  • 10
  • 7
  • 32

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donna Corvette?


106 Ratings with 59 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

She might be the best there is but she doesn't know how to talk to patients. I thought it was just me. Then i read all of the other nasty reviews here. I won't be back. I believe she thinks she's still in the military and we are all privates. She needs to take a class in humility.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Show me the doctor

PA misdiagnosed skin problem. Never saw the doctor. In the past the Doctor saw me. In recent visits I get the PA and the doctor is not consulted. PA is fine if they seek the doctor if they cannot diagnose the problem competently. If you see Dr Corvette, she is very competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

The office staff Katy and Toni are always so helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

A wonderful professional!

I have been a patient of Dr. Donna Corvette's for MANY years and have always found her to be thoughtful, considerate and informative. She and her staff have treated me as a friend and given me the singular type of care that I wanted and needed. It is always a joy to be seen by them even when I am not feeling well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Dermatology Center of Williamsburg

I have been going to Dermatology Center of Williamsburg for about a year now. I usually see Denise Brooks or Dr. Corvette. Both have been wonderful. Tracey Ovitt, their aesthetician, is great, too. I wish I could remember the names of the nurses there so that I could recognize them by name as well. The staff is honest, caring, knowledgeable, and empathetic. An added bonus is that I don't have to wait a long period of time to get an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Excellent Care

Dr Corvette and her staff have taken excellent care of my dermatology concerns. Will return for my care. Feel confident being under her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Leaving the area

I have been fortunate enough to have had Dr. Corvette as my Dermatologist for the past twelve years. She is a most professional, thorough, and caring person who has made sure that I had the right treatment at the right time. In those rare instances where skin cancer was detected, she made sure that I had the best care, with a positive outcome resulting in each case. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to make sure that they never have to worry about developing serious skin issues that become untreatable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Unfortunately, both Dr. Corvette and her staff are only interested in coding and billing and not dermatology medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Happy middle aged woman with improved skin and health.

After so many dermatologists espoused their automated, canned, algorithmic treatments for my skin disorders, I was determined to just deal with my acne, rosacea, and ageing skin on my own. I was tired of hearing how food has no effect on my skin, when I knew it did. I was tired of the same old suppressive drugs doled out as a matter of fact, and never with intent to cure, but only to calm things down for a while, only to have another flare. Someone told me about Dr. Corvette and what I heard seemed too good to be true: That not only is her office beautiful and well staffed, but that Dr Corvette takes time with each patient, listens, takes a full history and even CONSIDERS FOOD as influential in the health of skin. Hello!! I am so glad for the day I became a patient of Dr Corvette. I highly recommend her for people who want to step out of the ordinary and get real results. She is maybe not for those who just want the pill. Trust me--- there are plenty of drug dealers out there for you if that is what you want. If you want well rounded medicine and a doctor that thinks of you inside and out, Dr Corvette is amazing. I think her background in internal medicine and her ability to think outside the box, while also being an up to date conventional dermatologist, makes her the best of all worlds. I've never looked or felt better for the advice I've been given and the treatment in her office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

I've never been spoken to by a doctor in such a condescending tone as when I visited Dr. Corvette. Her bedside manner is awful. I don't know how her staff endure her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

won't go back.

I've never been so ready to leave a doctor's office. The way she talked to me as a patient was rude and almost insulting. Won't ever go back! She might be good at removing stuff from skin, but doesn't realize not all people are size 1, beauty queens!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Love this physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donna Corvette is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.

  • Dr. Keith Schumann

    Dermatology

    Williamsburg, VA 0.07 mi

    3.2
    (38)
    20
  • Dr. Knox Beasley

    Dermatology, Residency

    Williamsburg, VA 0.09 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Kaija Mauro

    Dr. Kaija Mauro

    Dermatology

    Williamsburg, VA 3.84 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    10