Dr. Donna Gates MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
This was a follow up..
Wait time
5 minutes
This was a follow up to some new medication and blood check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
My visit was follow ..
Wait time
5 minutes
My visit was follow up to a trip to the emergency room. As always,Dr. Gates listened carefully and was very thorough. She is the best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
THE OFFICE STAFF AND..
Wait time
5 minutes
THE OFFICE STAFF AND DOCTOR GATES ARE ALWAYS NICE AND NEVER MAKE YOU FEEL RUSHED. THEY LISTEN TO WHAT YOU NEED AND TRY TO HELP GET YOU THE BEST RESULTS POSSIBLE. I RECOMMEND THIS PRACTICE TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS WHEN OTHERS ASK ABOUT NEW DOCTORS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Experience was good...
Wait time
5 minutes
Experience was good. Appointment scheduled that morning expeditiously. Dr Gates and all staff were courteous and professional. I felt listened to and that I was given a complete examination regarding my illness and a good explanation of what was done and what to expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
I have been with Dr...
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been with Dr. Gates for many years. She has always done her very best to help me with my health problems. AND she always laughs at my jokes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
A1C checkup appt:Dr...
Wait time
5 minutes
A1C checkup appt:Dr. Gates is professional, and also friendly and easy to 'talk too'. She does not rush the patient and takes her time. She makes her findings easy to understand and is good to offer suggestions and advice as needed or requested.She's the BEST ! I have recommended her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Follow up on a condi..
Wait time
5 minutes
Follow up on a condition that has not cleared up. Was referred to a surgery center for further treatment. As always, I was treated extremely well. I was seen in a timely manner. The nurse and Dr. Gates were extremely attentive and professional. Most people don't enjoy a visit to the doctor, but Dr. Gates and the staff made my visit as stress free as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Excellent care by Dr..
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent care by Dr Gates CCMA, Mary ..Always have great visits with Dr Gates. I was sent for X-rays at GSO Imaging and was called the next day with results .. Good experience with check in and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
My wellness visit we..
Wait time
5 minutes
My wellness visit went well. Dr. Gates is always thorough and friendly. She has been my doctor now for about 17 years and I have enjoyed having her as my primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
My experience with D..
Wait time
5 minutes
My experience with Dr Gates was great. She is the most caring DoctorI've ever seen. She is never in a hurry, always takes her time with you and listens to you. Is she can't fix what's wrong she will send you to someone who can. She will not let you be in pain and not do something. I have been going to her forever and I love her to death, and I will never change. She's the greatest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
very comfortable wit..
Wait time
5 minutes
very comfortable with Dr GatesShe was very professional and caring about my problemAlso, all other staff who were very friendly. They made me feel welcomed and interested in helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
I came for a wellnes..
Wait time
5 minutes
I came for a wellness annual visit. My experience was excellent from all points. I like it that Dr. Gates listens to me,to my concerns,and takes me seriously. She never makes me feel that my feelings are not valid, I trust her good judgment in trying to keep me healthy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donna Gates, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Alm

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carola Westermann

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dibas Koirala

13 years experience

4.9 of 5