Overall Review

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love love love her. She answers every question no matter how long it takes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor for 3 visits. She figured out what was wrong on the first visit . Incredibly compassionate and respectful. I feel better every time I leave the office after an appointment with her. I wish I could say the same about the other doctors in the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel incredibly lucky to have discovered Dr. Meltzer. She is very knowledgeable and is obviously very intelligent as well as empathetic. What a gem. What a find. I feel so lucky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors out there. Very knowledgeable and experienced, able to discuss and explain the issues to the patient. Two downsides are that she's difficult to get a hold of, so often you end up seeing other doctors in the facility, and the facility itself is generally slow, so you could be waiting there for 30min-1hour. But if you're looking for an excellent doctor and don't mind to wait sometimes, Donna Meltzer is that doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having found out how fair her diagnosis was of my condition, 2 years later, I can sadly say, she is out of the loop in terms of what is going on in medicine and determining conditions - she missed my condition and I am not sure why when clearly she used to be top notch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
top notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meltzer is a gem. I was so glad that I found her. She will be my forever doctor. She is warm and caring and super smart. Don't waste your time going to anyone else, she is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Donna Meltzer is a truly wonderful physician. She is compassionate and cares about you as a person. I wish I had her as my family doctor while growing up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Dr. M
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.Meltzer. I have never had a doctor like her, she is so caring, she listens and wants to help. She is such a kind and brilliant woman and I always recommend her to everyone. It is a bit hard to get an appointment with her but if you become her patient she helps nudge you in and even if you can't see her she'll usually pop in (at least for me). I always leave the doctors office with a smile on my face no matter how sick I am after a visit with her. This is what doctors should all be like. I highly highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest and up front.Does alot of teaching. The best family doctor I know of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dedicated, knowledgeable, compassionate. She really is also very nice and puts you at ease. She is the best family doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Super doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very good at figuring out what was causing my pain. I had been to other doctors and they dismissed my complaints and did not listen like she did.She also sees kids and is a sports expert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
the most compassionate doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very caring and compassionate and nice. Sometimes it is hard to get a appointment with her because she teaches medical students. She always comes through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donna Meltzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Sussman

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dave Leung

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Roshini Malaney

be the first to rate this Doctor