Donna Musgrave MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Roanoke, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Gave me my life back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Musgrave after being diagnosed with Uterine Prolapse. When I had my appointment with the Dr. she was courteous and respectful of my concerns. She presented all of my options and thoroughly explained each. On the day of my surgery, she was mindful and comforting. After the surgery she checked right away and continue to check in throughout the day. I had my surgery right before Thanksgiving so I really wanted to not be in a hospital, I was discharged with instructions to call her if I needed anything. She gave me my life back and better than ever. It is now 1 year later and I have absolutely no ill affects from the surgery. Life is good thanks to Dr. Musgrave!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Horrible doctor. Never helped me with anything. Would barely speak to me. Wrongly diagnosed me too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Musgrave literally saved my life by insisting on a mamogram before giving me estrogen. As a result brast cancer was caught early and promptly taken care of. She did my prolapse repair and was ver attentive. You would be hard pressed to find better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Great physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Musgrave is honest and thorough. She is almost to soft spoken for me. However when I was in pain from ovarian cyst and other problems you could tell she cared. And worked with me for months to find the problem. After thinking I had apendicitis on a friday appointment she called me on Saturday to check on me. She doesn't like to be questioned/challenged on a diagnosis but what doctor does. Overall wonderful doctor to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Questionable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only seen her a couple of times, but both times I thought she was curt and she made me feel uncomfortable. She was unprofessional. I won't be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Musgrave has been my doctor for twenty years. She helped me through infertility, the birth of my child, and menopause. She delivered my child and has performed two surgical procedures on me. She is kind, gentle, very professional, and has a wonderful bedside manner. She listens well and does not hurry through an appointment. I do not mind waiting a bit at an appointment. She is an outstanding physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Musgrave is outstanding. She listens carefully, always takes my concerns and questions seriously, and helps me find options for whatever I am dealing with. It's true that your office wait time is longer than for some other doctors, but she is well worth the wait. I have been her patient for about 15 years and would much rather go to her than any other OB/GYN.

2.3 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Good dr but......
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worked well with me at first then after completing my surgery she never returned my call. Wait time for appointment is an hour wait until seeing her then she was only in the room for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each tie I had an appointment I had to wait alomst an hour after my appointment time to be seem. After going back to the room I had to wait an additional 15 minutes. Don't get me wrong Dr. Musgrave is a good doctor but after my surgery I guess I was lost in a crowd because it took two weeks for her to return my call about some concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Thoughtful doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains everything, doesn't seem rushed even though she is very busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Donna Musgrave, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.