Overall Review

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her. She literally saved my life. She went above and beyond to figure out what was wrong with me and got me to a specialist, follow up with him, and coordinated my care. She is the best, she listens, and I will follow her where ever she goes. I miss her at Methodist Family Health Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Front desk service not impressive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Got there 15 minutes before appt and the first thing the receptionist said was, "I'm not sure they will see you since you're late" I told her I still have 15 minutes. She said you were supposed to be here 1/2 hour early since you're a new patient. Filled out paper quickly and was done in less than 10 minutes. Didn't get called until 15 minutes after my appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HARD TO FIND SOMEONE THAT ACTUALLY LISTENENS TO YOU. GREAT JOB DR. SHANNON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Mrs. Tracey Williams & Family
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where ever Dr. Shannon goes my family and I will go right along with her. Not only does my 2 adult daughters see her but my sister as well. I have been a patient of hers since she came to Cedar Hill 8 years ago. She takes times to talk to her patients and answer any questions you may have and does not make your visit seem rushed. She has always had a wonderful and caring staff on her team. I especially like Carmen, although she is no longer in her office but still with Methodist. I will tell anyone who is looking for a great doctor to see Dr. Shannon, she is the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Shannon for 7 years or more. She's a great person she also doesn't try to force you to take medication you don't need or want. She treats you with respect and listens key word LISTENS. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Look Out
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor pretends to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
We need more doctors like her.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon is perfect for my difficult personality. She has won my respect. She has never spoken down to me. She understands single parent families and works with me by not having me make frivilious appointments that cause me to miss work. So I am not fired and in this economy this is well appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Linda
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shannon is very good and courteous. I am a new patient and she covered everything. The wait was alittle long but that was because I had to fill out the paperwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon is the best of the best and her nurse Carmen is wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2010
I Miss Dr Shannon
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shannon is the only Doctor I have had that really seamed to know me. But she is so hard to get into ,that I have been trying different doctors,with no luck.Non of them can seam to get it right and just seam to be guessing.I never felt that way with Dr Shannon ,and I miss her.Guess Ill have to put up with the wait so I can have the best doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon is my family doctor and she is just wonderful and sweet,kind and her nurse carmen is a joy to see. keep up the good work Dr Shannon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donna Shannon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cedar Hill, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Nguyen

6 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christy Pinkham

13 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Ross

38 years experience

1.0 of 5