ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donnelly Wilkes Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donnelly Wilkes?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Terrible Bedside manor

I started coming to Wilkes when I moved here 5 years ago, and since he has move to Summit Health care I am not impressed with the way I was treated. I made an appointment because I was just not feeling right. When I met with him he disregarded my symptoms and told me to give it more time. Then I wanted to talk to him about my aching joints and he told me that is not what I was scheduled for and needed to make another appointment for that.....Really? so I had to make a follow up appointment in 6 weeks? I did, I had a 11:30 appointment and arrived 10 minutes early. I went into the exam room at 11:30 and sat there for 30 without anyone to even come in and tell me the Dr was running behind.....nothing. After 30 minutes I walked out and told them I would reschedule, which I had no intention of doing. A few hrs later they called me and had the nerve to tell me If i am in a rush to schedule my appointment earlier. I said "are you blaming me for sitting in your waiting room for 30 minutes and not have the courtesy of telling me anything" At that point I just hung up.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Complete confidence in his quiet and listening attitude. We have never been rushed. He is very calm and asks a lot of questions.

Dr. Wilkes and staff are superb. I am impressed in his listening skills. Very non judgemental. Wants to learn about YOU, the patient. Recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

just feels right...

I am not really a medicine type of person... I prefer alternative medicine... but I saw how Dr Wilkes handled my patient (I'm a Home Health Provider) with compassion and treated as a human being not a robot by not just prescribing medicine that would ruin his body system. He made sure that with all the prescriptions my Patient's taking does not have adverse reactions .. And because I like what I saw... I decided to have him as my Primary Physician for myself just because ... lol... However, my initial visit gave me confirmation that I made a right decision... Now I am paying attention with my health afterall I am not getting any younger. Thank you Dr. Wilkes for making me believe that life is worth living when we are living a healthy lifestyle ..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Excellent Primary Care Physician

I found Dr. Wilkes through the AETNA website, and was able to get in right away. His staff is very courteous and polite. His office is neat and clean. More recently, I went in for a heart condition. He performed the correct tests (my parents are both doctors and they agreed with his methods), and zeroed in on the problem. When the test results came in, he spent the time explaining the results ensuring that I understood what they meant. He then presented me with treatment options. Overall, I feel very comfortable with Dr. Wilkes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Preventive Care

He is one of the few doctors who still practice preventive treatment. He takes all possible steps to reduce reoccurance. He takes time to find out the source and problem and tries to eradicate it, rather than just treat the symptom.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Wilkes is fantastic. Great bedside manner, competent staff, very thorough in his exams, highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Exceptional and the gold standard of medical care. Dr. Wilkes is driven by integrity, accuracy and compassion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donnelly Wilkes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newbury Park, CA.

  • Dr. Kathleen Anderson

    Family Medicine

    Newbury Park, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Carl Jonokuchi

    Family Medicine

    Newbury Park, CA 1.46 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. Walter Thomas

    Family Medicine, Addiction Medicine

    Newbury Park, CA 1.92 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    44