Dr. Donnelly Wilkes MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Newbury Park, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Terrible Bedside manor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started coming to Wilkes when I moved here 5 years ago, and since he has move to Summit Health care I am not impressed with the way I was treated. I made an appointment because I was just not feeling right. When I met with him he disregarded my symptoms and told me to give it more time. Then I wanted to talk to him about my aching joints and he told me that is not what I was scheduled for and needed to make another appointment for that.....Really? so I had to make a follow up appointment in 6 weeks? I did, I had a 11:30 appointment and arrived 10 minutes early. I went into the exam room at 11:30 and sat there for 30 without anyone to even come in and tell me the Dr was running behind.....nothing. After 30 minutes I walked out and told them I would reschedule, which I had no intention of doing. A few hrs later they called me and had the nerve to tell me If i am in a rush to schedule my appointment earlier. I said "are you blaming me for sitting in your waiting room for 30 minutes and not have the courtesy of telling me anything" At that point I just hung up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Complete confidence in his quiet and listening attitude. We have never been rushed. He is very calm and asks a lot of questions.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wilkes and staff are superb. I am impressed in his listening skills. Very non judgemental. Wants to learn about YOU, the patient. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
just feels right...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not really a medicine type of person... I prefer alternative medicine... but I saw how Dr Wilkes handled my patient (I'm a Home Health Provider) with compassion and treated as a human being not a robot by not just prescribing medicine that would ruin his body system. He made sure that with all the prescriptions my Patient's taking does not have adverse reactions .. And because I like what I saw... I decided to have him as my Primary Physician for myself just because ... lol... However, my initial visit gave me confirmation that I made a right decision... Now I am paying attention with my health afterall I am not getting any younger. Thank you Dr. Wilkes for making me believe that life is worth living when we are living a healthy lifestyle ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Excellent Primary Care Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Wilkes through the AETNA website, and was able to get in right away. His staff is very courteous and polite. His office is neat and clean. More recently, I went in for a heart condition. He performed the correct tests (my parents are both doctors and they agreed with his methods), and zeroed in on the problem. When the test results came in, he spent the time explaining the results ensuring that I understood what they meant. He then presented me with treatment options. Overall, I feel very comfortable with Dr. Wilkes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Preventive Care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the few doctors who still practice preventive treatment. He takes all possible steps to reduce reoccurance. He takes time to find out the source and problem and tries to eradicate it, rather than just treat the symptom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilkes is fantastic. Great bedside manner, competent staff, very thorough in his exams, highly recommended.

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Exceptional and the gold standard of medical care. Dr. Wilkes is driven by integrity, accuracy and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donnelly Wilkes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newbury Park, CA.