The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donny Suh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

64 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 52
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donny Suh?

Showing 12 of 64 Ratings

Strabismus surgery

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Dr. Suh has wonderful bed side manner, however I wish he would have been more honest about my surgery outcome. My surgery was unsuccessful and he brushed it off. Now I'm going to another Dr. for a 3rd surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon,

Posted on August 8th, 2017

He treated me as an adult . I had no problems with the surgery pre or post recovery and follow up visits.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2017

didn't finish the surgery not professional left wolf eye clinic with equipment

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Dr. Suh is an amazing doctor. My daughter and I loved him. He knows what he's doing. He never takes the easy way out, like other doctor that want to do surgery and get done with it. I highly recommend Dr. Suh!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care and diagnosis

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Parent of Former Child Patient

Posted on August 12th, 2010

Seems like the only thing that Dr Suh is interested in is recommending expensive procedures that bring in additional revenue rather than pursing a more reasonable pattern of care. Since he is one of only two pediatric opthamologist in the Des Moines area, you'll most likely have to seek care for your child outside the area. Do yourself a favor and seek a more qualified (and less revenue sensitive) Pediatic Optomologist at the University of Iowa Medical Center, it'll be well worth the two hour drive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2009

It has been three years since Dr. Suh performed Strabismus surgery to correct a problem that I had delt with for thirty four years. Dr. Suh told me that it would be a bigger change than I thought it would be, and he was right. A simple 45 minute surgery has made such a positive change in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donny Suh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.