Dr. Donovan Teel MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Sonora, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's brought ALL four of my children into this world and three nieces and one nephew! I now bring my girls to him. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teel is an amazing Doctor. He is very straight forward and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love Doctor Teel.He was my Doctor when my children were born and now he's two of my daughters doctor☺Hes kind and explains things well and he is, in my opinion...THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Grateful and Comfortable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teel is my doctor for a complete hysterectomy and bladder repair: I wouldn't have any other doctor. He knows what he is doing, he was realistic with me about the procedure and the risks, he is compassionate and understanding as well as knowledgeable. I am glad to have his expertise and experience on my side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Teel and his team are wonderful. I have had three babies with them and I have always been taken care of. I will say that getting in to see the Dr can be a little challenging, due to his schedule, but he has never made me feel rushed and he takes the time to answer my questions fully. I would recommend him to any of my family or friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
DON'T LET HIM OPERATE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long story short he damaged the ureter to my right kidney and now I have kidney issues. Oh, and im 35 years old with 2 kids to take care of. I've had 2 surgeries in the last month and 2 more at Stanford University next week to TRY to fix these serious problems he created. I have a Nephrostomy tube coming out of my back draining urine into a leg bag! Its been 1 year almost to the day since the "accident" it has taken a toll on my body and mind. Do yourself a favor and see someone else. There are at least 9 other women that I know of living in this small community that are dealing with almost the exact thing I am from the same doctoring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donovan Teel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sonora, CA.